Molasses Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Crispy edges and chewy middles. I always crank up the spices for cookies like these - that's the only reason I gave it four stars, otherwise, it's a 5-star recipe. Either way, this is a great recipe (just don't like giving a recipe five stars and then listing a bunch of changes). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very nice flavorful cookie. They come out very crisp. My husband and neighbor loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Like alot! Added Pineapple juice instead of brandy.. Wayy Good ((:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The cookies didn't spread at all! They looked weird and tasted salty. Would use all butter next time and pinch of salt only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Seems to be a foolproof recipe. I made them twice this holiday season, and they always turned out soft and chewy. I added 3 chunks/chips of dark chocolate inside. It is a delicious flavor combination. These were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These are pretty much the best cookies I've ever tasted. Soooo good chewy. I wanted to eat them all right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Amazing cookies. I have never made ginger cookies before and was looking for the perfect recipe. My family gave them an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
AHmazing cookies!! I used 1cup butter flavored shortening and a 1/2 cup butter since that's all I had on hand. Baked for 10 mins and out came one of the most delicious cookies my mouth has encountered..! WTG Karin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I did not like cookies that much., but that is probably because I do not care for molasses. Cookies came out nicely after baking, but I did not care for them. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Perfect cookie! Used butter (shortening grosses me out). Gave a bunch away and EVERYONE liked them, even the people who said "Yuck, I hate molasses!" Making these again for a bake sale. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States