Molasses Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
FABULOUS!! GOT SUCH RAVEINGS ON THIS RECIPE. IT IS A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was a huge hit over the holidays. I had several different people with several different tastes raving over these cookies. I was worried at first because the dough was a bit dry but I guess that's what it's supposed to be like. They turned out great and I'd love to make them again. I suppose I should...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were very, very good. I used butter instead of shortening with no problems. I also substituted brown for white sugar. I froze the dough for two days, then kept it very, very cold between each baked batch by keeping it outside in the Utah winter! I used a tablespoon size ice cream scoop to form. The dough was just a little sticky, but not any stickier than other cookie dough you roll. Perfect baking time for me was 9 minutes on parchment paper, which makes cleanup a breeze! The cookies were crispy around the edges and soft everywhere else. Nice recipe, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great recipe! I used red and green sugar, and colored sprinkles on some to make them festive looking. Big hit with the family. I liked that they didn't have to be rolled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made these as part of my Christmas baking. I love the combo of sugar/spice cookie. My kids and husband said this recepie. Was a keeper!! They were nice and chewy and go well with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These cookies are wonderful! My husband isn't crazy about molasses or gingerbread type cookies or cakes, but loved these cookies. They stayed soft & chewy for over a week, kept in an airtight container. The recipe didn't state light or dark molasses....I used light & they were yummy! Other than that I did't change a thing. Just be sure not to overbake! Eight minutes seemed to be perfect if left on the cookie sheet 1-2 minutes after taking them out of the oven. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Springville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
These are very sweet. I would definitely cut down on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
So easy, and it cooks so fast that I baked them in the morning for breakfast...I live in a humid country, so I'll let you know how long they last...IF and ever they get to x-mas!! Fabulous! I added nutmeg and all-spices as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Delicious! I used butter rather than the shortening. I took them out of the oven at about 9 mins, as I like a softer cookie. They have stayed soft and still taste good four days later. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by whodunitrdr
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is one of my favorite cookies. I always get asked to make these for Christmas cookie trays at work. Just the aroma of them baking reminds me of winter and the holidays but they are good year round. I use my cookie scoop to form them into balls and they go quickly when I am in 'baking mode' during the holiday rush. The dough can also be made the day ahead and refrigerated until you are ready to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States