Molasses Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
They were great. Very easy to make and loved by my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are great. I stopped making them because I will eat them all in a day! The first time I made them, I used regular white shortening and they seemed to turn out less flat than when I started using butter-flavored shortening. So next time I buy shortening I won't get butter flavor and see if that helps the cookies puff up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Palser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Good for Molasses Cookies - not my family's favorite, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Sooo Good. Thankyou for the just like Starbucks cookie review, its 100% true. Try these cookies, just like the recipe says, its fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made the cookies smaller and reduced cooking time and they turned out great! The perfect size for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Good cookies but I agree with Amanda that the cloves are overpowering. I'm just not a clove person I guess. In my opinion, these do not taste like Starbucks at all, these are much more flavorful and spicy. They do, however, LOOK just like Starbucks Molasses Cookies. I will continue to look for the right recipe, maybe even try this recipe again and eliminate the cloves. I think if you love cloves, you'll love these cookies. Surprisingly my 3 year old likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Incredibly delicious! I have been poisoned against molasses cookies ever since my Grandma's super-molasses-y cookies, but these were terrific. They are light and made for dipping in milk. And of course, use butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris &  Leela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These cookies were okay, but were not the best. The cloves overpowered everything else. I will try to make these again, but without that much spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Help! What did I do wrong? My cookies don't look like everyone elses. They have a great flavor-that's why I gave them 4 stars, but they are flat. I don't think my baking soda is bad because they rose in the oven. They just flatened out in the last 2 minutes. I only changed the shortening to butter. Can you only use shortning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelD
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Just like mom used to make! Wouldn't change a thing about these cookies, so yummy with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Illesheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States