Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Different then most and I liked the sugar the cookie was rolled in. Not a little kid cookie, great for the older ones though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These are the best cookies I have ever made. I cooked them for 8 minutes. Enjoy1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
So good. I just passed out 5 different varieties of cookies for Christmas. These by far were the favorite of all the recipients. So soft, moist, and chewy. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Diaz
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
AMAZING! only problem is, you have to had 4 cups of flour, not 2. by far most AMAZING cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lancefthib1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
So yummy!!! I'm a recipe tweaker, so I used 1/2 cup shortening (Crisco) and 1/4 cup butter melted together - just make sure the mixture is not hot when you add it to the egg mixture or you'll end up with scrambed egg. I made all my little cookie balls first and then I rolled them in the sugar because otherwise my fingers were getting a little too sticky and the sugar mixture was getting messy. I also tweaked the sugar - I added cinnamon, a shake of ginger and a little shake of cloves. MMMMM...extra spice. Then, I baked them on parchment paper lined cookie sheets at 350 degrees for 10 minutes. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Awsome cookies! Very chewy and delicious! I am a sparatic baker so i'm happy that i didn't have to wait to cool the dough like some other recipes called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I found this same receipe(half the ingredients), in 1963. I have made it all these years and absolutely love it.It's so easy and my kids all love the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, New York, USA
Living In: Equinunk, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by daplo
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delicious spice cookies! I love how I don't have to wait for any butter to soften. I just throw the shortening into the microwave to melt and have awesome cookies in less than half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Random
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. The cookies were very delicious. I brought them to work for a friend who has a thing for sugar cookies and she loved them! I used blackstrap molasses and the full amount of all the spices, made them very flavorful and unique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Random

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good cookies. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorimilr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States