Molasses Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Different then most and I liked the sugar the cookie was rolled in. Not a little kid cookie, great for the older ones though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These are the best cookies I have ever made. I cooked them for 8 minutes. Enjoy1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
So good. I just passed out 5 different varieties of cookies for Christmas. These by far were the favorite of all the recipients. So soft, moist, and chewy. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
AMAZING! only problem is, you have to had 4 cups of flour, not 2. by far most AMAZING cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lancefthib1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
So yummy!!! I'm a recipe tweaker, so I used 1/2 cup shortening (Crisco) and 1/4 cup butter melted together - just make sure the mixture is not hot when you add it to the egg mixture or you'll end up with scrambed egg. I made all my little cookie balls first and then I rolled them in the sugar because otherwise my fingers were getting a little too sticky and the sugar mixture was getting messy. I also tweaked the sugar - I added cinnamon, a shake of ginger and a little shake of cloves. MMMMM...extra spice. Then, I baked them on parchment paper lined cookie sheets at 350 degrees for 10 minutes. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Awsome cookies! Very chewy and delicious! I am a sparatic baker so i'm happy that i didn't have to wait to cool the dough like some other recipes called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I found this same receipe(half the ingredients), in 1963. I have made it all these years and absolutely love it.It's so easy and my kids all love the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, New York, USA
Living In: Equinunk, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by daplo
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delicious spice cookies! I love how I don't have to wait for any butter to soften. I just throw the shortening into the microwave to melt and have awesome cookies in less than half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Random
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. The cookies were very delicious. I brought them to work for a friend who has a thing for sugar cookies and she loved them! I used blackstrap molasses and the full amount of all the spices, made them very flavorful and unique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Random

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good cookies. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorimilr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States