Molasses Spice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I subbed flax and chia for oatmeal. Flavor is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made as written. My taste buds weren't all that impressed but I really enjoyed the texture. I've never added oatmeal to a smoothie before and I think I will have to start. (In my basic fruit/yogurt smoothies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Scrumptious!! And the second time I made it I discovered I was out of bananas so I substituted apple sauce...also delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great flavor! I substituted plain kefir for milk. I went a little heavier on the ginger since I likka da spice...taste just like a molasses cookie. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wicker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is delicious! I've made this a few times now and have to admit that I'm hooked! I came upon a discovery by accident - I had mixed the milk, oats, molasses and spices in a mason jar one night ahead of time to make it even easier in the morning. I was delighted to find that the oats had a creamier texture the next morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious! Tastes like a molasses cookie. Next time I will try with coconut milk for a more creamy result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellford, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this as written....why would you leave the ice out!!?? It is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is a very nice smoothie, as others did I di not use the ice. I will make this often. Thank you Linda(LMT) for this very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The first time I made this as written except I omitted the ice. With the banana being frozen, mine was thick enough and cold enough without it. It was good. The next time I made it, I subbed coconut milk for the regular milk, and I liked it much better this way. I also added a teaspoon of roasted almond butter and some ground flaxseed. Great smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States