Molasses Peanut Butter Crinkles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
5 stars, these cookies are lovely. Good flavor and not too sweet, like the Mary Jane candy. Texture is perfect, a little crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. Great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
these are alright. you can really taste the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good, but just ok good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was a rather unique recipe. My grandson likes them a lot. I gave only 4 stars because I didn't like the cloves, cinnamon might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These are some of the chewiest, tastiest, most delicious cookies I've ever made! I accidentally doubled the ginger and cloves, but it's such a small amount anyways that it didn't seem like a mistake (they were delicious!) I also used about 1/8 to 1/4 cup more molasses than I should have, because that stuff is difficult to work with! I have a new respect for the phrase "as slow as molasses," it's on par with the phrase "herding cats" now for the slow people in my life now. But I digress. These cookies rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forbidden Fruit Cocktail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I'm a little sad that these didn't turn out as good as I'd hoped! The peanut butter and molasses flavours weren't very prominent at all, and most of my cookies burned on the bottom despite my oven rack being set in the middle. The flavour wasn't bad (except for the burnt bottoms) but it wasn't what I had expected. The dough was easy to make and roll though. I had fun trying something new, even if they weren't the best. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I wasn't sure I'd like these, but bf and I both really like them. The mix of pb and molassess is really nice. I didn't roll them in sugar, but it didn't make a difference to us. I like the crinkling pattern these cookies end up with. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The dough tasted fantastic but the flavor of the baked cookie was only so-so. After baking the molasses and peanut butter flavors mellow. It's not peanutty enough to be a great peanut butter cookie or spicy enough to be a molasses cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonmot
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I thought the flavor of the cookie was pretty good. But like another reviewer said - It only initially tastes of mary jane candy. The flavor after that is nothing great although not bad. The inside was nice and chewy but the whole cookie had a pretty thick hard outer shell that I didn't care for. Maybe that wouldn't happen if it wasn't rolled in sugar? I followed the recipe exactly. I was unsure about using the full amount of the dry mixture cause the dough got pretty crumbly and tough to mix but I did. I think if I make this recipe again I will use less dry ingredients and not roll in sugar before baking. I also wonder how this dough would work for cutouts? All in all this cookie isn't bad it's just not the fantastic cookie I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treatdream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by YellowBeetleSB
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Good recipe, I lowered the oven temp to 325, but I think my over cooks hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States