Molasses Marinade for Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
OMG THIS MARINADE IS REALLY REALLY GOOD. MY FAMILY LOVED IT. IT REALLY TASTE LIKE SOMETHING FROM A RESTURANT STEAK HOUSE:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Tried this last night. My family gave me mixed reviews on it. Some said too sweet and myself and another member said it's fine. I guess it depends on what you like. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This does not qualify as a marinade in my book. It is more like a ketchup sauce that overpowers the meat and leaves the eater with an awful lot of a mdiocre taste. Would not use again for any cut of meat. There are too many "good" marinades out there that do more to tenderize meat and make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I am making this tonight. Have made it before and used flank steak. Love it! My fiance is not big on beef but was disappointed when we ate all the steak because he loved it so much. Said he would eat it every day forever if I made it that often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
WAY too much ketchup taste in the final product and the taste of beef, which isn't strong in a London Broil anyway, was completely covered by the ketchup/molasses combination. I wouldn't recommend this for use on any but the absolute (!!!!!!!!) least expensive cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
A thick and tasty marinade. I followed the recipe, but quartered the onion rings. I only had three steaks to grill on the BBQ, so I could have just halved the recipe, and there would have been enough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is a really good (and unique) marinade. Super easy to make with ingredients most of us already have in our pantry. I made beef and veggie kabobs on the bbq using this marinade. They turned out very well, nice robust flavour. I was only able to marinade for about 7 hrs but the meat was still tender. The molasses flavour really dominates so if you like molasses you will probably like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The beef was tender, sweet and tasty. The tips were a hit at a family gathering. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This is THE BEST STEAK MARINADE that I have ever had. Awesome! Will make again and again. Thanks amy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States