Molasses-Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
pretty good, roast came out moist, next time I think I will marinate it over night so the flavor soaks in more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Tried this marinade. Put the tenderloin in a vacuum sealed bag with the marinade for about 18hrs. Then I seared it in a cast iron skillet and put it in the crock pot with a bed of sliced onion, baby carrots and some cut up potatoes. Added about 1/2 up of the marinade. Let it go about 3 hours and it was done. Wonderful flavor throughout the meat, and veggies. Will have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Well I used strong flavor molasses because that is all I had. Will probley try again with the mild molasses. But I loved the glaze on the pork and it was fork tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made this a few times. i use 1 cup of molasses and 1/2 cup cider vinegar. It is a nice recipe for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Addison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made this for my parents this weekend and they absolutely loved it. I used some of the marinade for chicken yesterday and it was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very nice flavor and easy to make. We made it in the oven using a meat thermometer to get it to 160 degrees and then tented it to let it sit for about 5 minutes. Perfectly cooked and great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I followed other people's recommendation and only used 1/2 c of molasses and 1/2 c cider vinegar. I also used less ginger because I'm not a big fan. I marinaded the pork for about 24 hours and didn't baste the tenderloin when I cooked it on the BBQ. I found the molasses taste quite overpowering. It was ok, but I probably won't do this recipe again. You could probably marinade longer than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
We really liked this...instead of grilling it I baked it on 375 for about 45 mins. in all of the sauce made (I cut the molasses down to 1/2 cup and 1/4 cup vinegar) I also marinated it in the fridge for 1 1/2 days. Sweet with a hint of spice at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I took someone's recommendation for using 1/2 c molasses and 1/2 cider vinegar. It still made a ton of marinade. I marinated my pork for about 24 hours. I thought the flavor was good, but it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobotsFromTheFuture
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I would definitely suggest using less molasses and less apple cider vinegar. Probably a 1/2 cup of each, it makes a LOT of marinade. Also, try blotting the tenderloin before grilling, because the molasses has a tenancy to burn quickly. I also recommend leaving the pork a little pink in the middle, comes out much more tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobotsFromTheFuture

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States