Molasses-Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
pretty good, roast came out moist, next time I think I will marinate it over night so the flavor soaks in more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Tried this marinade. Put the tenderloin in a vacuum sealed bag with the marinade for about 18hrs. Then I seared it in a cast iron skillet and put it in the crock pot with a bed of sliced onion, baby carrots and some cut up potatoes. Added about 1/2 up of the marinade. Let it go about 3 hours and it was done. Wonderful flavor throughout the meat, and veggies. Will have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Well I used strong flavor molasses because that is all I had. Will probley try again with the mild molasses. But I loved the glaze on the pork and it was fork tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made this a few times. i use 1 cup of molasses and 1/2 cup cider vinegar. It is a nice recipe for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Addison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made this for my parents this weekend and they absolutely loved it. I used some of the marinade for chicken yesterday and it was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very nice flavor and easy to make. We made it in the oven using a meat thermometer to get it to 160 degrees and then tented it to let it sit for about 5 minutes. Perfectly cooked and great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I followed other people's recommendation and only used 1/2 c of molasses and 1/2 c cider vinegar. I also used less ginger because I'm not a big fan. I marinaded the pork for about 24 hours and didn't baste the tenderloin when I cooked it on the BBQ. I found the molasses taste quite overpowering. It was ok, but I probably won't do this recipe again. You could probably marinade longer than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
We really liked this...instead of grilling it I baked it on 375 for about 45 mins. in all of the sauce made (I cut the molasses down to 1/2 cup and 1/4 cup vinegar) I also marinated it in the fridge for 1 1/2 days. Sweet with a hint of spice at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I took someone's recommendation for using 1/2 c molasses and 1/2 cider vinegar. It still made a ton of marinade. I marinated my pork for about 24 hours. I thought the flavor was good, but it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobotsFromTheFuture
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I would definitely suggest using less molasses and less apple cider vinegar. Probably a 1/2 cup of each, it makes a LOT of marinade. Also, try blotting the tenderloin before grilling, because the molasses has a tenancy to burn quickly. I also recommend leaving the pork a little pink in the middle, comes out much more tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobotsFromTheFuture

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States