Molasses Crinkles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I love this recipe, quick, easy and no fail. Most importantly they are very tasty and everyone who has tried them loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZAXOMA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This is my go-to spice cookie recipe. I usually make the dough the day before and bake them the following morning. Love the look when I roll them in sugar crystals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is the same recipe that's in the Betty Crocker Cooky Book from the 60's. They always seem to come out great for me, although I normally only get about 2 dozen (larger cookies). There have been times when I skipped the 2 hour refrigeration, and it didn't seem to matter much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These cookies are the BEST!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Nuckols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is a Christmas tradition in my house. I absolutely love them. I bake them as is and have never had any issues. As with all cookie recipes, watch how long you bake them - 9 minutes in my oven is long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Hall Marks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Just ok...soft but the flavor was ok. I think a butter based recipe will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
this is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I wish I had followed others advice and used butter rather than the shortening. The cookies were very dry as I was rolling them and they barely spread at all during baking. They have a very good flavor and I will make these again using butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is the same recipe (almost) that we've had in our family for generations. We double the amount of ginger given and one neat trick is that once you roll your cookie in the sugar, you sprinkle 2 to 3 drops of water on top - it make the cookie crackle on to top when baking. Love these cookies with hot tea in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debscookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lippy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a great cookie for any time of year! A crisp, melt-in-your-mouth outside hides a soft, chewy center, and they're super flavorful with plenty of spice. I refridgerated my dough overnight as I did other baking after making this dough, and the dough was still easy enough to work with when scooped out with a spoon the next day. Not all of them came out looking perfect, but most of them did, and the slightly melty looking ones are delightfully crispy around the edges. This recipe only made 35 for me at "large-walnut" size. New fave for me, it'll be on my cookie platter every year! Thanks Elisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States