Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Just whipped up a double batch of this recipe and it is fabulous! I made a few additions to the recipe to try to replicate "Hermits" my husbands favorite cookie - added raisins and walnuts to the batter, cooked them a bit less so they would be chewy (he likes them soft) and then finished it off with a drizzle of a paste made with cinnamon, vanilla,confectionary sugar with a bit of water, stirred it up and drizzled it over each cookie. He is smiling while I write. Thank you. I am saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amber
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
These cookies are so good!! They were easy to make. I substituted butter instead of using margarine. Next time I will slightly flatten them with a flat glass bottom. They don't spread much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is a favorite cookie of my family, I lost my favorite recipe, and this turned out to be just as good. I added the extra flour...and use butter... this cookie turns out soft and perfect..Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Good cookie, but very bland...does not taste like molasses. Maybe try adding double molasses. I'd try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are the best ever! I am making them right now for the second time. I do use butter though instead of margarine. Don't be tempted to flatten them a little, I did on a few the first time and I have learned my lesson. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly (maybe a touch more flour) and they are just absolutely fantastic! Be sure to chill the dough for at least an hour. I also creamed the butter, sugar, and egg with an electric hand mixer. Yum! Family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! I used brown sugar and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is a wonderful cookie. It's a must for the Christmas season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R Naylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yummy! Made exactly as the recipe states but did use butter instead of margarine. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I make this recipe every year at Christmastime and they are always a big hit. My neighbors enjoy their little treat! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. Don't skip the chilling process it imperative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States