Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patricia Earls
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My Kides weren't to happy with them the loud smell an their not as sweet as their use to but for me they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Earls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Just got done making these and they are delicious! Nice and chewy with perfect flavor. They are very easy to make and I did not alter the recipe in any way. Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These are delicious! And beautiful! I subbed butter, soft not melted, for margarine, and brown sugar instead of white. I also didn't have any cloves, so I used some allspice instead. They smell great, they are beautiful and uniform, taste delicious, and were very easy. I baked them for about 8-9 minutes at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
A very delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Made as instructed. Cooked them for 20 minutes for more crisp and baked them on my stone cookie sheet. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This wasn't a hit with me or hubby. The kitchen had a nice spicey holiday-ish aroma while they were baking and I instantly thought how wonderful it would be around Christmas. My cookies did stay soft for awhile. I won't be making this again, just not my cup of tea. I never baked with molasses before and I was curious, now I know! lol However, if you like ginger snaps this is right up your alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Don't over bake for softer cookies or let go a couple extra minutes for crunchier cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I changed to 60 servings. The dough is very soft even after 1 hour in fridge. I used half brown sugar and half white. I also used a large electric mixer with blade. I think it was overbeaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We added nutmeg instead of ginger and it was still fabs ,totes ,adorbs and my kids would kill me talking like this....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Lane Dill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe, made just as described, except that I used butter instead of margarine. (Personal preference.) Chewy, flavorful, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States