Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I changed to 60 servings. The dough is very soft even after 1 hour in fridge. Should I add more flour? I used half brown sugar and half white. I also used a large electric mixer with blade. I think it was overbeaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We added nutmeg instead of ginger and it was still fabs ,totes ,adorbs and my kids would kill me talking like this....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddyrocky3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe, made just as described, except that I used butter instead of margarine. (Personal preference.) Chewy, flavorful, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made these without eggs for my husband and they are REALLY good. I used 1 T. Ener-G Egg Replacer mixed with 1 t. water instead off the egg. You don't need to flatten the cookies; just bake them in ball form and they flatten the perfect amount on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The only change I made was to use butter instead of margarine and a little more ginger. Very tasty cookie that came together easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were good but tasted strongly of baking soda. I'll use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathytress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very tasty. For sugar used 1/2C white with 1/2C brown. Also added 1/4tsp nutmeg. Nice and easy will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaglockhart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pretty good flavour. I found if I waited for the tops to crack before taking them out of the oven they were not a bit dried out, but if you take them out a it sooner the tops will crack as they are cooling, and thy are still nice and chewy on the inside a crisp around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were FANTASTIC. You can make them vegan too with ONE modification to the recipe. Substitute the 1 egg with 1 TBSP flaxseeds (ground in a spice grinder) and blended with 4 TBSP water and let the mixture sit for about 5-10 min until it slightly gels. Add as you would an egg. (We used Becel's vegan margarine as well). Our family ate the batch of 24 cookies in less than an hour. No kidding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I made a few changes only to make them healthier for our family. I used coconut oil instead of margarine and coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar (for the dough) and 1tsp of baking soda (2 seemed like a lot) and 1tsp of salt (to make up for lack of salt in coconut oil). I then only refrigerated for 30 minutes because coconut oil gets hard when fully cooled. The dough was perfect. The only thing I would do next time is make them smaller. Grape-sized ball rather than walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States