Molasses Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great cookie! Its soft and moist, if you bake it to the right amount. Cook until light brown on the bottom. Fridgerate after brought out of the oven for 10minites. Otherwise a party pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Molasses cookies aren't my favorite, but this is a very tasty one. Spicy and Soft (I'm sure could be cooked longer to be wonderfully crispy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Fabulous! I just whipped these up with some left-over ingredients I had around. Didn´t have shortening or even butter, so I used olive oil. Didn´t refrigerate. Despite all those changes, they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
an all-time favorite in our household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My husband will sit and eat six, one right after another. I'm assuming that means that he likes them :) I haven't decided if that's a good or a bad thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Ginger snaps have always been a favorite in our house, but after making this Molasses cookie, I don't think we will ever go back. The only change i made after the first time baking these was less salt. I decreased it by 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Amazing! I have made these for years now and every time I get huge compliments. Everyone thinks they look and taste like high-end store bought cookies. Usually I omit the cloves. I also substitute 1/2 the sugar for brown sugar and use a generous 1/2 cup of dark molasses, not light. But I've made them directly as-is and they are wonderful too. Overall, a great cookie! Family, co-workers, friends all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were absolutely delicous. I recently made them for my family. I took some of the other reviews to heart and doubled the spices and used butter instead of shortening. Next time I think I might add a touch of cayanne pepper too. Thanks for sharing this treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cisowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent cookies. I cut the salt in half and used coconut oil (which solidifies) in place of the shortening. I also didn't chill the dough as I was in in a hurry. They turned out perfect at 9 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A little salty, but soooooooooooooo delicious, store extra batter in fridge to make fresh daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States