Molasses Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My all time favorite Molasses cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hkirstenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was an easy, simple recipe to follow and do. I cooked these cookies for my husband and father, who both love molasses cookies. They are especially delicious when they first come out of the oven and are warm. Will definitely make these again! The dough also freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Just made these. Pretty good. I was looking for a cookie that tastes like Tim Horton's Ginger Molasses cookies. This came pretty close. I must say DO NOT OVERBAKE. Your cookies will turn hard very quickly if left for even a minute too long. I cooked them at 325 for 9 min on top oven wrack. They had the perfect amounts of spices. Texture was perfect. Not only did they taste good but they look perfect too. Perfectly round when done, nice colour. And yes, soft and chewy in the middle. I stored them in a container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very good, soft molasses cookies when baked for 8 minutes in my oven. I did add more ginger and 1/2 teaspoon allspice. The dough was VERY soft and these really didn't puff up much at all, though they did wind up with the cracks somehow. Next time, I think I'll add an extra egg and a bit more flour. UPDATE: I added the extra egg and just 1/4 cup more flour. Wound up with rounded cookies, softer and more cake-like than chewy. My husband likes 'em. I also used 1-1/2 T ginger and added 1/2 t allspice to the mix, and used blackstrap molasses. They didn't come out very sweet at all, but a nice munch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Love these cookies, I follow the recipe without modifications and they always turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The best molasses cookies I've made yet. They don't last long in this house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ausy711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Brasher Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Delightful! Family favorite. They need an extra 3+ minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I loved these! I ended up unintentionally altering part of it. I didn't have light molasses, and didn't have shortening. instead I used regular molasses, and butter (since I used butter, I also cut out the salt) my Husband found the dough pretty sweet, so I skipped rolling them in sugar, and just dusted with powdered sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I tried these at Christmas last year, using dark brown sugar and dark molasses (that was what I had on hand). I made only a small batch, thinking that they would be too strong for the kids. WRONG! They were devoured first. Will make more this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States