Molasses Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
i really liked these cookies i made them once before and i thought they were very salty so i strongly advise u to split the salt in half and when u bake them slightly push ur pointer finger in the middle of the cookie so that it will spread out and sometimes i like to put a little sprinkles in the middle of that indent for some color (do that before u bake the cookies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Really enjoyed this recipe. They are soft and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Awesome recipe. Couple changes, I used 2 eggs instead of 1, I also added 1/3 cup of honey and went a little heavy on the spices. They were great, getting eaten as fast as I could make them. Also baked for 8 minutes so they were chewy. Definately making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Always delicious, everyone loves them. Chewy and flavorful without being biting. I use a melon baller to get the correct size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I've tried several molasses sugar cookie recipes from this site, and other places, and this is exactly the one I was looking for. They stay soft and don't spread out too much. My only complaint...they don't last long enough in my house and I always have to make more! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I love these cookies! Made them twice over Christmastime and they were very consistent. Nice and soft and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Utterly delicious! Fast and easy. I didn't have as much molasses as I thought I did - only a quarter cup - and had to add a bit more brown sugar, and they still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
excellent, made these for work and people asked for the recipe. The yield is not correct - I doubled the recipe and got over 120 cookies... they came out perfectly, but jeez, I was making cookies forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen C
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe I've used many many times now. I use salted butter instead of shortening and 1/2 the salt (1/2 tsp). So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
My Grandmother & I made these cookies yesterday and instantly fell in love with this soft, full-flavored cookie! We doubled the batch with the exception of the baking soda as others recommended. The only changes we made was to substitute unsalted butter for the shortening and we used 1/2 dark, full-flavor molasses and 1/2 black strap molasses (only because we didn't have enough of either kind to use just one). We rolled them into balls but did not flatten with a glass as others recommended and they cracked beautifully. Believe me when I tell you that these cookies looked like they came from a bakery and the flavor is what Archway's molasses cookies used to taste like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kness-Duttry
Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States