Molasses Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Changed a couple things...omited oil and added applesauce, used whole wheat flour, added wheat germ, flax meal, cinnamon, nutmeg and only used 1/4 c molasses and added 1/4 c agave necter. Very moist and my 3 kids loved them! Next time I will add a little vanilla and a few carob chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These are AMAZING..takes me back to my grandmas kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I only had regular raisin bran and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I have nothing to say except amazing!! Such good muffins, man do I love bran and molasses....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very easy to make...the kids and I loved them! I too, was leery of how runny the batter was, but they baked up beautifully. I prefer my bran muffins a bit sweeter, so next time around I am going to add 1T of brown sugar and double the amount of raisins. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just made these for breakfast this morning. Delicious! Love the molasses tase of it. reminds me of boston brown bread. It also was so easy to prepare. Will be making these at least once a week from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Blah - didn't care for these at all. They smelled fantastic while cooking and I was very excited to try one but, unfortunately they didn't taste nearly as good as they smelled. Sorry - just not my thing, I guess. (though I usually do like bran muffins...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It was good. I didn't use bran flakes, just regular bran. I had to add a little extra flour to get them a bit thicker. I also mashed up a ripe banana and added it to the mixture to make them a little more moist. Topped with brown sugar and these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
An outstanding and very filling muffin! The molasses is a wonderful touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good recipe. I added 1/4 c. dried kiwi, 1/4 c. dried mango, 1 container baby food plums, 1/8 c. whole flax seeds, 1/8 c. hemp hearts, and an extra 1/4 c. flour. I used whole grain spelt for all of the flour and they taste great! I didn't fill the cups full enough so I ended up with 14.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States