Molasses Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I loved this bread but made two changes to the recipe: I used only 1/2 C of molasses and I used spelt flour instead of whole wheat flour. Delicious and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
I was extremely skeptical about trying this recipe because of the molasses. Am I ever glad I did. It is truly moist and delcious. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I know that to each his own, however this one wasnt a crowd pleaser in my home. It may be the molasses I used. I suggest using only light and not full flavor which is what I used. I am not familure with molasses and the recipe wasnt specific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This bread is excellant and very moist, but should be called Molasses Bread as you can't taste the bananas. Takes 4 bananas to make 2 cups. Couldn't believe how easy it was to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This recipe is great! I used blackstrap mollasses, so I cut it down to 1/2 a cup, and used four large bananas. It was moist and sweet, my family ate it in one sitting. I know not everyone liked this recipe, but I will make it whenever I have bananas now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
This bread was very tasty and exceptionally moist. I think it's the best bannana bread recipe that I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent banana loaf! I read other reviews first and I only used 1/2 cup of blackstrap molasses, and it was perfect. 1 cup would have been too much! I also made sure that the bananas were nice and mashed: I used the blender, that worked beautifully. I also used spelt flour instead of whole wheat. Also, I added 1/2 cup of walmut crumbs and it was delicious. My husband and I ate it in one afternoon! Enjoy, Daniela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
My kids weren't hip to the molasses. Guy at work, who loves molasses, liked it. Too molasses-y for my family but it was nice to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This recipie will make a very dark, moist, dense loaf. I'd suggest slicing it up and serving it as a winter desert alternative to fruitcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
The molasses gives this a very different taste for banana bread, but very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States