Mojo Roast Chicken (Pollo Asado) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have made this many times and absolutely love it. I usually use chicken thighs and can either throw them on the grill or in the oven and they turn out great every time. I use lemon and lime juice when I don't have orange and toss in a little Adobo. Usually we eat them like street tacos with warmed corn tortillas and a little salsa verde. Totally YUM! It's so good that even Mr. Picky I'll only eat white meat chicken man will eat whatever part of the bird I serve him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was delicious I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breast and grilled it my husband and kids loved it thank you karmicflower this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Very good!! Marinated for about 5-6 hours, reduced the oil to 3-4 T and added 3/4 tsp smoked paprika and 1/4 tsp ancho chili powder. Also had a meyer lemon on hand so used that instead of the lime juice. Delicious!! Will definitely become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I did up some extra marinade and did a whole chicken. Tossed some cut up potatoes with the left over marinade and baked the whole thing in a roaster. It was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe can be served with congrí and yuca con mojo o maduros. Yummyyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have made this many times. Exactly accourding to recipe. You could call it garlic chicken. I make it exactly according to directions with drumsticks and it comes out delicious. The only "downside" with this recipe is that is very oily. However, I would not cut back on the oil since it is key in making moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I would definitely make this again; it's a very nice way to enjoy a whole chicken. The method of preparation is very interesting and exciting--when I added the garlic, etc. to the hot oil, it actually seemed to cook it a little bit in the bowl! Very aromatic. The chicken only took about 45 mins to cook; my only complaint is it was quite greasy because of all the oil and the natural oils in the skin. My family liked it a lot; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So tasty and tender......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping, but still prety good and moist with all the oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I was looking for a quick sauce or marinade based on lime and this fit the bill perfectly. I halved the recipe for a couple defrosted chicken thighs and only let it sit before grilling maybe 10-15 mins. But wow, both my husband and I were surprised. The chicken was moist, and very flavorful. I used fresh squeezed lime and orange and we didn't need anything to go on top. Nice simple meal on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States