Mojo Roast Chicken (Pollo Asado) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So tasty and tender......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping, but still prety good and moist with all the oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I was looking for a quick sauce or marinade based on lime and this fit the bill perfectly. I halved the recipe for a couple defrosted chicken thighs and only let it sit before grilling maybe 10-15 mins. But wow, both my husband and I were surprised. The chicken was moist, and very flavorful. I used fresh squeezed lime and orange and we didn't need anything to go on top. Nice simple meal on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Nothing to make again...kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I marinated for about 30 hours. The oven was in use so I grilled the chicken. The flavors really penetrated the meat, and every bite was a treat. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I use this recipe for pulled pork in the slow cooker. EXCELLENT! Just mix all the marinade ingredients together (except the oil of course) and pour over the pork in the slow cooker and let it go for 6-8 hours. FABULOUS! My family and friends love it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Double garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Next time, I will double the garlic. We love garlic! Awesome Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My husband made this for us and although we loved it (the chicken had great flavor), we found that ½ cup of oil was waaaay too much! Next time he makes this he is going to try with a ¼ of a cup of oil, possibly even less than that. Also, he let it marinade overnight; I don't think 4 hours is enough to infuse all the flavors into the chicken. Our 11 year old, extremely picky eater loved the taste too; otherwise we would add some chilies to spice it up! And I agree with one other reviewer, you could easily have this with mashed potatoes and turn the drippings into wonderful gravy!!! Thanks for a great recipe, minus some of the oil for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOESMAMANICOLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I guess I was expecting much more flavor from the marinade than what I got. Don't get me wrong, the chicken was tender and moist, but I just didn't taste much in the way of seasonings. Next time, I'll probably add some more cumin and maybe some smoked paprika or hot sauce for some zing. Thanks, Karmicflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States