Mojo Roast Chicken (Pollo Asado) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is even more yummy if you grill the meat instead of roasting in the oven. I have tried both ways and think that grilling really sets off the flavors of the marinade in a whole new way. It comes out more like what I have had at a mexican restaurant. I would serve this with guacamole and yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is an all time favorite especially when on the go in the RV and feeding a group of friends! It is requested every time we caravan with friends! I also cut back on the cumin because it can totally overpower the marinade. But aside from that, makes the best chicken for burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Hogue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Maybe my hopes were too high. The citrus was nowhere to be found in the flavor of this chicken. Maybe it just needs more in the marinade. The chicken was very tender and we enjoyed it. But where did the citrus go?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have made this many times and absolutely love it. I usually use chicken thighs and can either throw them on the grill or in the oven and they turn out great every time. I use lemon and lime juice when I don't have orange and toss in a little Adobo. Usually we eat them like street tacos with warmed corn tortillas and a little salsa verde. Totally YUM! It's so good that even Mr. Picky I'll only eat white meat chicken man will eat whatever part of the bird I serve him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was delicious I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breast and grilled it my husband and kids loved it thank you karmicflower this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Very good!! Marinated for about 5-6 hours, reduced the oil to 3-4 T and added 3/4 tsp smoked paprika and 1/4 tsp ancho chili powder. Also had a meyer lemon on hand so used that instead of the lime juice. Delicious!! Will definitely become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I did up some extra marinade and did a whole chicken. Tossed some cut up potatoes with the left over marinade and baked the whole thing in a roaster. It was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe can be served with congrí and yuca con mojo o maduros. Yummyyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have made this many times. Exactly accourding to recipe. You could call it garlic chicken. I make it exactly according to directions with drumsticks and it comes out delicious. The only "downside" with this recipe is that is very oily. However, I would not cut back on the oil since it is key in making moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I would definitely make this again; it's a very nice way to enjoy a whole chicken. The method of preparation is very interesting and exciting--when I added the garlic, etc. to the hot oil, it actually seemed to cook it a little bit in the bowl! Very aromatic. The chicken only took about 45 mins to cook; my only complaint is it was quite greasy because of all the oil and the natural oils in the skin. My family liked it a lot; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States