Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe a dozen times and the marinate over flank steak has become my,"GO TO" dinner when we have company. To date, I've never had a complaint or a bit of leftovers. as Mikey would say, "Try it, you'll like it"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used this once before for fish and it was a hit. I recently used it for mahi fish then grilled it , yummo! saved in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naynic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was a hit! We used it for fajita style veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is not only a family favorite, but a favorite for most of our friends as well. After having mojo chicken at a little authentic cuban restaurant near by I searched high and low for a recipe that came close and this was it. I have given this recipe out so many times that I have lost count. I marinade chicken breasts on the bone in it for a couple of hours and dump the whole bag into a crock pot and slow cook it til the chicken falls off the bone. I serve with blk beans and rice and a tomato and avocado salad with cilantro lime vinaigrette which is really good mixed into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was just ok. There are much better marinade recipes on this site. I expected more flavor...I even needed to add salt after grilling, which is unusual. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a good marinade. We used it on chicken and everyone liked it. I substituted orange juice concentrate to give it a stronger citrus flavor and was pleased with the result. The extra sugar in the concentrate gave a nice caramelized finish to the grilled chicken. We will definitely make this again - maybe with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it many times, Its a huge hit the with family. I cook it low and slow on the grill, then cover with foil for about 10 minutes to lock in moisture and finish the cooking process. I don't use the hot sauce in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdizzle11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hominy, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I've used this on chicken and pork, and both came out GREAT! Excellent marinade and gives meat some bold flavors. No need to change a thing, a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good..I loved it. We grilled it and it was great. It could use Some type of sauce after grilling because it was kinda dry. But I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
used this on thin beef steaks yesterday, I put everything( hot sauce I subbed a jalapeno pepper)in food processor. I didn't come close to using all of the oil, I just added enough to liquify marinade. I marinated all day and then grilled with flour tortillias...........FANTASTIC RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States