Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Mojo Grilling Marinade Haiku: "This was just awesome! Used on a pork tenderloin, bathed in over-night." This pork tenderloin turned out flavorful, moist and perfect when it marinated in this mojo recipe (which I followed exactly) for about 16 hrs., after which I grilled it over med-hi heat 12 min/side. Ate ours alongside a skewer of grilled veggies and some deli mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Used this on boneless, skinless chicken breast, marinating for about 2 hours. Awesome off the grill, though reheated leftovers didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
we enjoyed this marinade with some minor alterations.. i cut the recipe in half and used it on 3 chicken quarters.. i reduced the oj, squeezing one half orange and added the zest of it.. i doubled the cumin and kosher salt and only used a tablespoon of oil.. i'd love to try this again b/c our grill wasn't behaving yesterday and i think it could have been even better.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
BEST FISH MARINADE EVER!!!! I loved this recipe and so did my husband. Fish is always a hard sell with us, so that's saying a lot. I didn't use the blender; just finely chopped all ingredients and I enjoyed the crunch the onion lent to the dish. Flavor was outstanding. I put the frozen fish in the marinade about an hour and then grilled it on tin foil. Not fishy in the least! I will definitely be making this again; I think it's my new go-to fish recipe! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I've used this marinade (as written) 3 times already on mahi mahi for fish tacos. A hit every time! I marinate overnight and it does not overpower the fish. Will need to try with meat/ chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe, always make more and freeze it. Everyone always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My son and I love this marinade. It's refreshing and a nice change from spicier rubs and marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I was looking to make a citrus BBQ sauce or marinade for pulled pork for large backyard BBQ and found this recipe. I added ground coriander, which was great. CAUTION: I used the 'recipe scaling option' and ratcheted up to 24 serving as I was thinking of cooking the shredding pork bathed in the sauce in large roasting pan. The 12-14 cloves of garlic and liquified large onion was way too over powering when I sampled it by itself...at least if you want to have a conversation with someone without scaring them away. I now have a great, but powerful sauce to drizzle or use as wonderful bread dip prior to dinner. If you are amongst close friend??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe a dozen times and the marinate over flank steak has become my,"GO TO" dinner when we have company. To date, I've never had a complaint or a bit of leftovers. as Mikey would say, "Try it, you'll like it"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used this once before for fish and it was a hit. I recently used it for mahi fish then grilled it , yummo! saved in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naynic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States