Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe, always make more and freeze it. Everyone always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My son and I love this marinade. It's refreshing and a nice change from spicier rubs and marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I was looking to make a citrus BBQ sauce or marinade for pulled pork for large backyard BBQ and found this recipe. I added ground coriander, which was great. CAUTION: I used the 'recipe scaling option' and ratcheted up to 24 serving as I was thinking of cooking the shredding pork bathed in the sauce in large roasting pan. The 12-14 cloves of garlic and liquified large onion was way too over powering when I sampled it by itself...at least if you want to have a conversation with someone without scaring them away. I now have a great, but powerful sauce to drizzle or use as wonderful bread dip prior to dinner. If you are amongst close friend??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe a dozen times and the marinate over flank steak has become my,"GO TO" dinner when we have company. To date, I've never had a complaint or a bit of leftovers. as Mikey would say, "Try it, you'll like it"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used this once before for fish and it was a hit. I recently used it for mahi fish then grilled it , yummo! saved in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naynic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was a hit! We used it for fajita style veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is not only a family favorite, but a favorite for most of our friends as well. After having mojo chicken at a little authentic cuban restaurant near by I searched high and low for a recipe that came close and this was it. I have given this recipe out so many times that I have lost count. I marinade chicken breasts on the bone in it for a couple of hours and dump the whole bag into a crock pot and slow cook it til the chicken falls off the bone. I serve with blk beans and rice and a tomato and avocado salad with cilantro lime vinaigrette which is really good mixed into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was just ok. There are much better marinade recipes on this site. I expected more flavor...I even needed to add salt after grilling, which is unusual. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a good marinade. We used it on chicken and everyone liked it. I substituted orange juice concentrate to give it a stronger citrus flavor and was pleased with the result. The extra sugar in the concentrate gave a nice caramelized finish to the grilled chicken. We will definitely make this again - maybe with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it many times, Its a huge hit the with family. I cook it low and slow on the grill, then cover with foil for about 10 minutes to lock in moisture and finish the cooking process. I don't use the hot sauce in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdizzle11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hominy, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States