Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My son and I love this marinade. It's refreshing and a nice change from spicier rubs and marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I was looking to make a citrus BBQ sauce or marinade for pulled pork for large backyard BBQ and found this recipe. I added ground coriander, which was great. CAUTION: I used the 'recipe scaling option' and ratcheted up to 24 serving as I was thinking of cooking the shredding pork bathed in the sauce in large roasting pan. The 12-14 cloves of garlic and liquified large onion was way too over powering when I sampled it by itself...at least if you want to have a conversation with someone without scaring them away. I now have a great, but powerful sauce to drizzle or use as wonderful bread dip prior to dinner. If you are amongst close friend??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe a dozen times and the marinate over flank steak has become my,"GO TO" dinner when we have company. To date, I've never had a complaint or a bit of leftovers. as Mikey would say, "Try it, you'll like it"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used this once before for fish and it was a hit. I recently used it for mahi fish then grilled it , yummo! saved in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naynic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was a hit! We used it for fajita style veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is not only a family favorite, but a favorite for most of our friends as well. After having mojo chicken at a little authentic cuban restaurant near by I searched high and low for a recipe that came close and this was it. I have given this recipe out so many times that I have lost count. I marinade chicken breasts on the bone in it for a couple of hours and dump the whole bag into a crock pot and slow cook it til the chicken falls off the bone. I serve with blk beans and rice and a tomato and avocado salad with cilantro lime vinaigrette which is really good mixed into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was just ok. There are much better marinade recipes on this site. I expected more flavor...I even needed to add salt after grilling, which is unusual. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a good marinade. We used it on chicken and everyone liked it. I substituted orange juice concentrate to give it a stronger citrus flavor and was pleased with the result. The extra sugar in the concentrate gave a nice caramelized finish to the grilled chicken. We will definitely make this again - maybe with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it many times, Its a huge hit the with family. I cook it low and slow on the grill, then cover with foil for about 10 minutes to lock in moisture and finish the cooking process. I don't use the hot sauce in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdizzle11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hominy, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I've used this on chicken and pork, and both came out GREAT! Excellent marinade and gives meat some bold flavors. No need to change a thing, a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States