Mojo French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Not bad but I found it works much better if you dip in the batter twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I would use less flour and more spices. - they should be fried somehow- either deep fry or skillet. i had to go back and spray with oil to coat all the flour potatoes. I would make it again but probably deep fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe but it ended up with the flour showing through. I am assuming that I need to add more oil for these to really turn out. Has anyone experimented with using more oil? And is there a way to make them a bit more moist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Should have read the reviews closer before making! By following the actual recipe to a "T", you end up with white flour potato wedges. Doubling up on the spices would be the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I didn't care for these fries. The texture wasn't appealing to me. I tasted a lot of flour. I tried to make them exactly as the recipe is written. However, I did make some in the oven and I fried the others. The fried ones were much better but of course the coating all came off. The flavor would've been nice if the coating didn't have the dry flour texture or would've stayed on during frying. I did coat them with oil as recommended by one reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alizah
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I amped up the spices but not the flour. Delicious will be making these again. I tasted a tiny bit of the flour before dredging to ensure the right degree of flavor. I thought it definitely needed more salt. A real must-try, do yourself a favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I doubled everything except the flour which I cut in half. I also added four tablespoons of parmesean cheese, that got it! Great starting point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck Blades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Simple and delicious. I pretty much added my own seasonings but I used the cooking technique provided. Everyone, especially my 6 year old cousin, enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodPlease!

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I love these kind of fries--reminds me of home--but they are such a pain, I rarely make them. These are very tasty, but yeah, still a bit of a pain. I did these in batches and played around with the oil part to find out what worked best. I tried spraying with the spray oil (you really do have to coat) and drizzling with oil. these really need to be completely covered in oil, so what seems to work best for me is drizzling, but then flipping and moving around the oil until completely covered. A pain, but better than frying and turns out delicious. I did double the spices and use seasoned salt; glad I did. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Fun, new-to-me way to make oven fries! I cut into fairly think wedges and the crispy coating really adhered well. I cooked at a lower temp but preheated the oil in my jelly roll pan while I was breading the potatoes. Used red potatoes because they were starting to sprout, I think regular Idado would be more suitable but it's nice to know that red or even Yukon could be used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States