Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love that it's not too sweet! Very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Boring. I've had great mojitos, but this recipe didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Needs WAAAAAAYYY more sugar than called for (like 5 times more!!) and needs less lime. Mojitos are my fave summer drink, but this was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is good, but is WAY better using Simple Syrup instead of Confectioner's sugar. 2 cups of granular sugar to 1 cup of water, bring to a boil for 2-3 minutes and then remove from heat and let cool. I double the batch! Keep's in the fridge forever...never spoils. Replace the Confectioners with this syrup...about 2 tbls. or to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We didn't care for this version, there wasn't enough mint, it just tasted like bland lime water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is a great recipe.... i replaced the confectioners sugar with simple syrup. It is easy to make and it makes this drink just sweet enough.... 1 cup of sugar and one cup of water... medium heat until sugar is completely dissolved. allow to cool before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Disappointing. This sounded easier to make than my usual way. However, I will go back to making it with the simple syrup. I added quite a bit more confectioners sugar and it still was not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
like it a lot! especially that it's not so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is basically how i do mine. I just use malibu rum, no sugar, fresh lime. I love extra mint too! Mojitos are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMIA76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Good start...needs more sugar and you need to muddle the mint with the sugar (I also add a bit of lime juice to make muddling easier). I use two sprigs of fresh mint (which equaled about 10 mint leaves). I used about 1 teaspoon confectioner's sugar when muddling and then added 1 packet of splenda to help sweeten it more to my taste. Without the additions it tasted mostly like soda water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Creolo Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing spiced rum-based cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States