Mojito Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Delish! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is THE best fruit salad I have EVER had and will NEVER make it a different way. I add the mint and lime juice (omitting the sugar) to the food processor before adding it to the salad. INCREDIBLE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I love mojitos and this salad looked lovely but it just wasn't my fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
so simple and soooo yummy. i never would have done it. it probably helps that mojitos are my favorite drinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Stunning salad. I knew my family loved it when we were fighting over the leftovers. Absolutely wonderful. Simple and just luscious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was an amazing refreshing fruit salad. I made a triple batch and it was all gone. Very delish. Will make again and again. Thanks for the great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I very much enjoy this salad and have served it at several gatherings. I also added an additional teaspoon of sugar and think any five to six kinds of seasonal summer fruit work really well. I used smaller chunks of leftovers plus the ample amount of juice released by the salad over time to make tasty popsicles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
So refreshing! It's peak berry season here in Oregon, so I used triple crown blackberries, raspberries, fresh peaches (peeled), kiwi and watermelon. I used the tips given by others, I chopped the mint (a lot more than 3 sprigs!) and muddled it with 1 tablespoon sugar, then squeezed the juice of 2 limes over. I let it stand while I prepared the fruit, then strained it over the fruit, pressing hard on the solids. It was refrigerated all day while I went to the movies with my book club friends, then served at the after-movie discussion. Everyone raved about how good it was, and it was gone before the end of the evening. I think this would good with just about any fruit, so it would be something that could be served any time of year. A definite keep...thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
A family member recently asked me to bring a fruit salad to a potluck. My first thought was "ugh, how boring". So I started looking around for something a bit more inspired. When I found this, I knew I'd hit the jackpot. And was I right. Everyone raved that this was the best fruit salad they'd ever had and wanted the recipe. It might even have even changed my mind on fruit salad. Thanks. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamassage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I thought this was good, and it certainly disappeared quickly from the potluck I attended. However, I would suggest a couple of changes. Firstly, I chopped the mint before adding it to the sugar/lime mixture to pull out more of the flavor, then I strained the pieces out (I liked the taste it imparted, but fresh mint leaves are fairly bitter. Chewing on them in your salad can be unpleasant). Secondly, I'd definitely add another teaspoon of sugar if you're making it for a mixed group (in other words, people who may not like mojitos). In my opinion, that takes it from the realm of "this made the fruit taste like a mojito" to "this tastes like a yummy fruit salad." I'd strongly suggest tasting the dressing before adding it and adjusting the amounts to your preference, how sour your limes were, and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States