Mojito Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Stunning salad. I knew my family loved it when we were fighting over the leftovers. Absolutely wonderful. Simple and just luscious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was an amazing refreshing fruit salad. I made a triple batch and it was all gone. Very delish. Will make again and again. Thanks for the great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I very much enjoy this salad and have served it at several gatherings. I also added an additional teaspoon of sugar and think any five to six kinds of seasonal summer fruit work really well. I used smaller chunks of leftovers plus the ample amount of juice released by the salad over time to make tasty popsicles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
So refreshing! It's peak berry season here in Oregon, so I used triple crown blackberries, raspberries, fresh peaches (peeled), kiwi and watermelon. I used the tips given by others, I chopped the mint (a lot more than 3 sprigs!) and muddled it with 1 tablespoon sugar, then squeezed the juice of 2 limes over. I let it stand while I prepared the fruit, then strained it over the fruit, pressing hard on the solids. It was refrigerated all day while I went to the movies with my book club friends, then served at the after-movie discussion. Everyone raved about how good it was, and it was gone before the end of the evening. I think this would good with just about any fruit, so it would be something that could be served any time of year. A definite keep...thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
A family member recently asked me to bring a fruit salad to a potluck. My first thought was "ugh, how boring". So I started looking around for something a bit more inspired. When I found this, I knew I'd hit the jackpot. And was I right. Everyone raved that this was the best fruit salad they'd ever had and wanted the recipe. It might even have even changed my mind on fruit salad. Thanks. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamassage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I thought this was good, and it certainly disappeared quickly from the potluck I attended. However, I would suggest a couple of changes. Firstly, I chopped the mint before adding it to the sugar/lime mixture to pull out more of the flavor, then I strained the pieces out (I liked the taste it imparted, but fresh mint leaves are fairly bitter. Chewing on them in your salad can be unpleasant). Secondly, I'd definitely add another teaspoon of sugar if you're making it for a mixed group (in other words, people who may not like mojitos). In my opinion, that takes it from the realm of "this made the fruit taste like a mojito" to "this tastes like a yummy fruit salad." I'd strongly suggest tasting the dressing before adding it and adjusting the amounts to your preference, how sour your limes were, and so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is so delicious! It's very refreshing and yummy! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I did use my own mix of fruit - peaches, casaba melon, strawberries, blueberries - but that's the beauty of fruit salad, use what you like. I added an additional teaspoon of sugar, but it probably wasn't necessary. Took it to a tailgate party for after the game and it was devoured. Everyone complimented on the refreshing mint. Thank you so much for sharing - this will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was so frefreshing! Our heat has been do untolerable . I am making again tomorrow. Just have to but more kiwi. Made a big bowl doubled the sauce(lime juiceand sugar) only because I doubled almost all the fruit and it was still gone. Fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yum! We love a big bowl of fruit, and usually I don't bother with a dressing at all, but this was a nice, refreshing change. Only change was to add some honeydew and I happened to pick up an orange mint plant so I used that. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States