Mojito Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This fruit salad was so pretty, fresh and light. It was very well received at my cook-out. I did tweak slightly by using a prepared simple syrup, and simply muddled the mint in. Thank you for sharing your recipe, a hit for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this for church, and everyone loved it. I am not sure the dressing did much for this, so I would not spend extra on the mint next time. I think I would just make it without the mint. I followed the recipe to the T, so it should have tasted minty, but it was just not really there. I made sure the mint was fresh too. Oh! Well it was still great and everyone enjoyed it. Who doesn't like fresh fruit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love mint and mint flavored everything but I thought the mint in this recipe was too overpowering. I brought it to a family gathering and the rest of my family ate it and said it was good but my family, when they like something, they usually "yummmm" and "yeeeeah" and "ooooooo" and talk about it for a long time. They didn't do that. They ate it but there were no reactions. This was just ok. I would try to make it again but I'd strain the mint out and maybe add honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Refreshing salad with fantastic flavor. The melon in my salad wasn't real sweet so I used this recipe to enhance the flavors and it was a BIG hit with my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
yes it is wonderful. Plan to make it for our sons wedding rehearsal supper. So refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was delicious!!! It was the first thing gone at my BBQ!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I think with more mint and perhaps golden rum instead of water….this could be a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delish! Followed another reviewer's idea of straining the mint leaves out of the syrup after crushing/chopping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious! And beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monyett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States