Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
A great simple recipe. Loved it with our turkey on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
i love this stuffing. the best i have ever made. i add about a tablespoon butter to the veggies while they cook and i add about 1 more cup of broth because we like it really moist. i will be making this at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlimChezD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I am usually against using processed, prepared ingredients in almost everything. But this stuffing recipe is so 'right' to my and my family's taste that we would all feel as though Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners were 'wrong' without it. We much prefer the flavors and texture of this very traditional stuffing to ones that contains lumps of fruit, etc. I highly recommend it for anyone who misses their grandmother's stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My family loves this stuffing. I have been making it for years. I cook the neck and livers and add the meat to those in the stuffing. I also add an egg or two depending how much I am making. I am a traditionalist when it comes to holidays. My kids cant wait for the stuffing every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Senoia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arielrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellyville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I always use this recipe with addition of a can of cream of chicken soup and chopped pecans. It's not Thanksgiving without it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
As with Cora, I too bake this in the oven, covered for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. I like to add extra onion and celery to this. I also add a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup to help it bind together and add an extra touch of creaminess :) Such a delicious dish! A Thanksgiving must-have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I also add one full stick of melted butter. This is my traditional stuffing any and every time. It's a faithful standard. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States