Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I needed about 1/4 cup more chicken broth and the sage suggested by earlier reviewer would have been a great touch. Still - it turned out pretty good considering how simple and fast it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stolle3314
Home Town: Manila, Utah, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arielrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellyville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
A great simple recipe. Loved it with our turkey on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this stuffing on Thanksgiving, it came out pretty good just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I make this for the holiday's but I alway add extra sage or poultry seasoning, some melted butter along with the broth, sauted onions and celery put it in a casserole and bake it covered @350 for 30 min or so in the oven. I think it comes out much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I use Pepperidge Farm Herb Seasoned Stuffing each Thanksgiving...but I add a pan of homemade cornbread, much more onion and celery which I sautee first, I also add an egg and much more broth. The herb dressing just adds the herb flavoring for the dressing and I have been making it this way for years and everyone always wants the recipe. I just guess at the ingredients until it is the consistancy that I want. Try this and add anything you want and you will see how easy it is. Alex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Pepperidge Farm makes delicious Stuffing cubes & crumbs. It does need more chicken broth than listed here & I always add butter & more herbs, i.e.; sage, rosemary, parsley. Chopped apple is tasty in this as well. It is good inside the turkey or baked as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I am usually against using processed, prepared ingredients in almost everything. But this stuffing recipe is so 'right' to my and my family's taste that we would all feel as though Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners were 'wrong' without it. We much prefer the flavors and texture of this very traditional stuffing to ones that contains lumps of fruit, etc. I highly recommend it for anyone who misses their grandmother's stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States