Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This dressing, though not homemade, is very tasty. I prefer homemade cornbread dressing but my Yankee family doesn't like it so I make this and they eat it up. Fast, easy and good to stuff in bird also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made this for more than 10 years- with the follow alterations- reduce the broth to 1 cup, add 1 cut up granny smith apple and three tablespoons of butter. Then stuff the stuffing in your turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Always great to have a reliable shortcut that everyone likes. Use about 2 cups of chicken or vegetable broth and add more if the mix looks dry. You can use a low fat magarine because no one can tell the difference and that chops off some calories. I always add chopped water chesnuts for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I'd like to make it today (day before Thanksgiving) to save time tomorrow. Anyone have any tried and true suggestions? Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Even though Pepperidge Farm is a good stuffing/dressing, it needs 1/2 cup butter melted, more celery, more onion, 1/2 tsp. Poultry seasoning, 1/2 tsp. Sage, 1/2 tsp. Dried thyme, 1/4 tsp. Marjoram and 2 cups of free range chicken broth and one beaten egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Didn't like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Made it was easy, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is one of my favorite stuffing recipes- maybe because it's like my grandmother's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Stuffing was always my favorite Thanksgiving dish growing up, and I was a bit disappointed in this. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. Not sure what was wrong. Perhaps I put too much in the bird and didn't give it room to expand?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States