Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Classic and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a tasty, easy and no-fuss recipe that is perfect for those busy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was quick and easy and was good for a mini-Thanksgiving dinner I had a week before the actual holiday. I used corn bread stuffing mix from a package because we don't care for the plain bread cube type. I didn't add celery. It was well received but not the homemade dressing that we are used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Quick and simple. Wasn't a huge change for me from normal boxed stuffing (I followed everything as stated except I excluded the celery, none of us like it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
To me, this is ok if your in a hurry. I think I prefer my stuffing baked. To me, while flavorful, this was too moist and mushy. I'll stick to my own stuffing recipe - will keep using the swanson broth, but not like this. I don't think there was anything wrong with the stuffing cubes either - I think it was all in the execution and way the recipe is made and the fact I prefer my stuffing baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I thought this was a good base for stuffing. It was good for a very basic recipe, but, it needed more flavor for us. I thought it would be better with some apple or sausage added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
VERY GOOD! I halved the recipe as there are only two of us. Very easy and no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have made this recipe with both Pepperige Farm herbed seasoned stuffing mix and the cornbread mix. I prefer the cornbread mix. This was my mother's recipe that she taught me. I do mine differently and add more to it. Start by browning slightly the medium to finely chopped onions and celery in 1/2 stick or more of butter in a dutch oven. Add 1 carton of broth (chicken or turkey) and stir. Add 2 T or to taste of ground sage. Stir again. Add 1 can of Campbells Cream of Celery soup diluted with a can and half of chicken or turkey broth or stock. Stir to mix well. Bring to a boil. Turn heat to low and slowly add the cornbread stuffing mix and carefully stir until mixed. I have added chopped chicken meat taken from the chicken I made the broth from also. If you use the chicken, put it in and stir before adding the stuffing mix. You can make it as moist or as dry as you want by using more or less cornbread mix. I prefer it moist. I have doubled and tripled this recipe as needed for the number of guests I have. I have to make this every Thanksgiving and Christmas by request from all my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
What would holiday meals be without stuffing. I use 2 cups of broth for a more moist stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, except for using 50% less sodium broth, and I'm really glad I did. This was very salty, even with low sodium broth. I felt the liquid ratio was a little off, too. I baked some BLSL chicken, with no added salt, and added the liquid from the chicken pan to the stuffing, probably about another 3/4 c. I felt it needed additional liquid just to moisten all the crumbs. This might be a jumping off place if you have never made stuffing before, but it definitely needs some tweaking for us to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States