Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Loved it! This is a great quick recipe! I followed the directions except I mixed the ingredients in a casserole dish with an egg and baked in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes. We like the crispiness the top gets and the egg makes it richer. This will be my go to stuffing recipe for a quick side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe using the regular ingredients listed AND I made a gluten-free version (using gluten-free breadcrumbs)as well. Both were equally delicious. I've never used Swanson® Chicken Broth in my stuffing before, but I can say that I definitely use it again. It made easy, delicious stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
As always, this recipe was a winner during Thanksgiving dinner. A classic dressing that everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe was very similar to a family recipe I use every year, so I decided to add the chicken broth rather than the family's traditional water. A few tips to get more taste from this: add poultry seasoning (at least 2 teaspoons or to taste - I use 1 TBSP with one bag of the herb stuffing)and add salt to taste. You may want more than a "generous dash" of pepper as well. This DOES need more added to it. I have never found Pepperidge Farm Herb Stuffing to have enough herbs in it to flavor stuffing. You will need to add more to it to get a good flavor. The difference between this stuffing and the family one is the amounts of onion and celery. The family stuffing also tends to not be dry and cooked in the bird (which is brined) for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Lots if firsts this year thanks for AllRecipes! My first time making stuffing and it was delicious! We enjoyed this with dinner during the week of Thanksgiving. I would make this again - butter and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This stuffing was good as made, but I like to add in sausage and extra veggies to make it my own. I am also one of those people who still stuffs their turkey... All in all though, I liked this! Next time I make this, I will do my usual tweaking :-) P.S. My inlaws LOVED this as written, so how can I complain???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We really liked this. I added sausage and mushrooms to boost the flavor. Would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Never having made stuffing before, I went with the basic recipe with just celery, broth, and onions. I wish I had jazzed it up with sausage and mushroom flavors. It was so boring and dull. I did enjoy the wheat bread, though, making it superior to the other stuffing brands, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yum! My stuffing turned out perfectly. I did switch things up by adding a pan of crumbled cornbread and extra broth, and I baked it for about 35 mins instead of just making it on the stove. It was a great stuffing for Thanksgiving, and I would surely make it exactly as the recipe states if I were looking for a quick weekday side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Classic and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States