Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I could see this being a very easy way to do stuffing--especially for those making their own turkey dinner for the first time. It's been a long time since I used prepared chicken broth because I make my own following a dinner using a whole chicken. I was caught off-guard by how salty this was, though that could have been because of using both a package mix and the broth. I did saute in a touch of butter my celery, carrots, and onion before adding them to the mix. Hubby thought it was a good accompaniment to the half turkey breast dinner that we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was definitely better than simply following directions for a box of stuffing, but still pales in comparison to a real homemade stuffing. The family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe is a good base recipe to use as a starting point and time saver. However, I like to add additional celery and onions as well as sage, poultry seasoning, black pepper and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This seemed so easy we had to try. Did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Adding the cranberries and nuts is a creative and healthy way to enhance this delicious stuffing! Sharyn D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Just not moist enough for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Good basic recipe but here are some modifications that will jazz it up! 1) I bake it in the oven which means you cut the broth back to a cup. Saute 1 small onion, chopped and 2 celery stalks chopped in 1/4 cup melted butter. Add 1 tsp ground sage, stir everything together and bake for 30-40 min at 350. I haven't tried it yet but thinking of adding an egg as a binder. Very traditional and tastes like my moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have made my dressing with Peppridge Stuffing mix for many years. I use one pkg. Herb & 1/2 pkg.cornbread stuffing mix. I add about 2 ribs celery, 1/2 of an onion, 2 green onions, 1/2 stick of butter melted & I cut up the giblets. I sautee the onion & celery first then add giblets & saute until done. Add to bread mixture. Like some of the other reviews, I add chicken broth until it gets to the right consistency. Then I add about 3 to 4 eggs. Mix well & put in buttered casserole & bake at 350 for about 30-40 minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
All loved it. I added a carton of chicken livers and mushrooms to the saute of onion, celery and butter. As the livers cooked, chopped them. Needed about a can and a half of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I have been making this recipe for forty five years plus... only I add more onions and celery... and I make it the day before, only do not stuff the turkey until you are ready to cook it!! Grammie10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States