Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Definitely change baking temp to 350. Delish otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Iler Clausen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These cookies were absolutely delicious great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Tasted soooo good thought there was some crack in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cologne, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Great recipe, just like ma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe, put it in the oven and it came out a big giant mess. It looked like the dough melted together into a giant brownie or sheet cake. I don't know if I didn't put enough baking power in. It said 1/2 a teaspoon. Maybe the margarine and peanut butter I used effected it because they were sort of adjacent to peanut butter and margarine. I don't know but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I offer these tips; use butter and add in a generous amount of peanut butter. Beat until light and fluffy before adding other ingredients. Rather than flatten the cookies with a fork, use a cookie scoop and leave dough as a scoop on cookie sheet to bake. Cookies will spread while baking but will not flatten out and therefore you will enjoy a great chewy p.b. cookie! One final tip; before placing batter on cookie sheets, take a small scoop and roll in your hands, if the dough is too "greasey" add a little bit more flour to the dough. Perfect cookie dough uses butter at room temp (not microwaved for any length of time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out perfect!!! If they are not chewy you probably over cooked them. My oven burns a little hot so I only left them in for about 8 minutes and they turned out chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I had to alter the recipe slightly (added 3-4 tablespoons of water) but the cookied turned out great. Everyone who's tried them loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I made a few adjustments that will please the health-conscious. And the cookies turned out perfect! I used 1/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 margarine; a bit more peanut butter than called for, no white sugar at all, only the 3/4 cup brown sugar. I only needed 3/4 to 1 cup tops of flour, and added vanilla. I did not chill the dough either but rolled it into balls, flattened them with fork, baked them 9 minutes at 330-350, and they came out tasting and looking awesome, chewy and not flat. Made 33 smallish cookies. Love them! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States