Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
very moist and chewy! But this does need changes...This recipe calls for alot of sugar to replace the taste lost in the low fat PB and margarine. If you're using regular Margarine and PB, 3/4 (brown)sugar is enough. I also used 3/4 cup PB instead of 1/2, and added half teaspoon of vannila essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My husband loves soft peanut butter cookies, and my old recipe was too crispy for him. This one was perfect, with some changes. I used equal parts of the sugar and brown sugar because I was almost out of brown sugar, and I used more peanut butter. I still found it lacking in the flavor department, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also followed someone elses tip and lowered the baking temp to 350 and went about eleven minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterboro, Maine, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
These are unbelievably fantastic! They practically vanished overnight! I added chocolate chips and a teaspoon of vanilla. YUMMY! And super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
More like 3 1/2 stars as I had to make a decent amount of adjustments. For one this recipe used far too little peanut butter! I used the called for amount and tasted the batter and barely tasted the PB. I ended up having to add 2 cups worth for a real peanuty flavor. I added 1/4 cup cane sugar and 1 cup brown. I use energy egg re-placer instead of egg as I never see it necessary to make s baked good dairy if it doesn't need to be. I skipped the butter as it's unnecessary since the peanut oil subs for the purpose of the butter and I used about 1 cup of water. I added peanut butter chips too. Didn't bother cooling the batter as it was clear it was the perfect consistency so don't waste your time fridging overnight! Who wants to wait for that?! As always I baked one cookie to make sure it was the right texture. These need to be formed (what I call holding hand cookies) as you cannot just roll the batter into a ball and place on the sheet & expect them to mold themselves in the shape of a cookie. You must roll the batter in a pretty large golf ball sized ball and then flatten. About 5 min into the baking process I make fork indents in the centers. I also made some w/ chocolate chips. Came out moist (help of the water) semi0chewy and not dry at all. Will make again based on my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is the best peanut butter cookie recipe I've found yet! I rolled them out into bigger balls, refrained from flattening them, then pressed a Hershey's kiss into the middle of each one as soon as they came out of the oven. I sent some to work with my husband, and all the guys requested that I send in more. The dough keeps well in the fridge for a few days, so all you have to do is pull it out and bake it for fresh cookies. Much better than the crunchy cookie recipes I've run across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This turned out to be a really great cookie! I followed the recipe, but i did add alittle more PB like others had advised about 3/4 cup total. I also cooked them at about 350 which browned the tops and bottoms lightly and left the centers still chewy! The best PB cookies i have ever made, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Unbelievable! My friends nicknamed these cookies a "Party in your mouth" cookies. They are excellent! I followed previous hint and added additional peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I love them, my husband loves them, my friends love them, and my students love them! I make them at least once every two weeks. They are soooo easy and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is the only PB cookie recipe you will ever need, it is that good! I added 1t. vanilla as some one else suggested. I used a small scoop to make little cookies and then put a pb frosting between to cookies for a cute dessert. Thanks for an amazing recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I've tried alot of recipes for peanut butter cookies and this one is by far the absolute best. Just ask my five kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States