Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
These were not lowfat but were very greasy in my opinion. I could have used another cup of flour easily. I did use lowfat butter and peanut butter but maybe it's a brand thing. They were chewy but other than that just bland and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
i don't know, maybe i missed something crucial, but these were neither moist nor chewy when i was done with them. i checked and rechecked the recipe and i think that i followed it exactly, but who knows? maybe i used the wrong brand of peanut butter or something. either way, this recipe earns a 2/5 from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lebrun family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
These are unbelievably fantastic! They practically vanished overnight! I added chocolate chips and a teaspoon of vanilla. YUMMY! And super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Unbelievable! My friends nicknamed these cookies a "Party in your mouth" cookies. They are excellent! I followed previous hint and added additional peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My husband loves soft peanut butter cookies, and my old recipe was too crispy for him. This one was perfect, with some changes. I used equal parts of the sugar and brown sugar because I was almost out of brown sugar, and I used more peanut butter. I still found it lacking in the flavor department, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also followed someone elses tip and lowered the baking temp to 350 and went about eleven minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterboro, Maine, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I tried this recipe, it was great. Very moist and chewy, I did add about half a teaspoon of vanilla extract and spinkled them with a little bit of cinnamon sugar, awsome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
These cookies turned out so yummy! My husband prefers these cookies to be soft and chewy, and they definitely were. Mine did spread out a lot wider than anticipated, but it was just more to enjoy and did not dry out the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
These are sooo yummy. I made them for a friend who likes peanut butter cookies. I loved them! They are chewy and great. They also do not taste too peanutty which is really good. Definitely would recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
very moist and chewy! But this does need changes...This recipe calls for alot of sugar to replace the taste lost in the low fat PB and margarine. If you're using regular Margarine and PB, 3/4 (brown)sugar is enough. I also used 3/4 cup PB instead of 1/2, and added half teaspoon of vannila essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
wonderful! Only problem is they are gone too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States