Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My husband loves soft peanut butter cookies, and my old recipe was too crispy for him. This one was perfect, with some changes. I used equal parts of the sugar and brown sugar because I was almost out of brown sugar, and I used more peanut butter. I still found it lacking in the flavor department, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also followed someone elses tip and lowered the baking temp to 350 and went about eleven minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterboro, Maine, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I tried this recipe, it was great. Very moist and chewy, I did add about half a teaspoon of vanilla extract and spinkled them with a little bit of cinnamon sugar, awsome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
These cookies turned out so yummy! My husband prefers these cookies to be soft and chewy, and they definitely were. Mine did spread out a lot wider than anticipated, but it was just more to enjoy and did not dry out the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
These are sooo yummy. I made them for a friend who likes peanut butter cookies. I loved them! They are chewy and great. They also do not taste too peanutty which is really good. Definitely would recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
very moist and chewy! But this does need changes...This recipe calls for alot of sugar to replace the taste lost in the low fat PB and margarine. If you're using regular Margarine and PB, 3/4 (brown)sugar is enough. I also used 3/4 cup PB instead of 1/2, and added half teaspoon of vannila essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
wonderful! Only problem is they are gone too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
A four because of the modifications I made based on other reviews - went up to 3/4 c. peanut butter (regular, did not have reduced fat on hand) and baked at 345 degrees. Next time I will try using 1 c. peanut butter and cutting back on the margarine. Also, they flattened well without any help from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
i ran out of flour, so i only used half a cup. they are melt in your mouth. yummmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This turned out to be a really great cookie! I followed the recipe, but i did add alittle more PB like others had advised about 3/4 cup total. I also cooked them at about 350 which browned the tops and bottoms lightly and left the centers still chewy! The best PB cookies i have ever made, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I used 3/4 cups of white flour and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour, and the flattening didn't seem to be a big problem at all -- in fact, they came out quite rounded. However, my first batch came out burnt on the bottom and set off the smoke detector! For the second batch, I flattened with a fork to the desired thickness, and I reduced the temperature to 325 degrees and baked for 9-10 minutes, and they came out much better. I also stirred in about a 1/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips in the second batch and it kept it more moist. As the cookies cooled, they did get rather dry. A good starter recipe, but needed modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States