Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These cookies were really yummy! Flattened out more than expected, but definatly not dry - perfectly chewy! I rolled mine in sugar and cinnamon :) Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sw333t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
These cookies were more cakies and moist rather than chewy but bery good. my husband was not a big fan but i think these are some of the best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
These are pretty good, but sort of blah. If I make them again I'll add vanilla. But other than that they were good. Nice and chewy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripley, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
these are great peanut butter cookies! i used smart balance margarine and regular natural peanut butter and whole wheat flour, egg whites...also added some vanilla. in half the batter, i added some wheat germ and choc chip cookies. also rolled the balls in white sugar before flattening/baking them. all the cookies turned out fabulous and my husband and i really enjoyed them. will use this recipe again. also, i found that these didn't need to be chilled before baking them. texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candylamb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
IVE USED THIS AT LEAST 50 BATCHES WORTH AND THEY ARE GREAT EVERYTIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I tried these cookies using the tips of others. I used "real" peanut butter, real butter, and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup brown sugar. I also placed a chocolate kiss on top of each as soon as they came out of the oven. My cookies look lovely but are tasteless, dry and not sweet enough(and I generally find desserts TOO sweet!). Also, they were burning before 10 minutes was up! Next time I will make them according to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These cookies were yummy. The only thing I changed was the PB content, I added a little extra! I also accidetnly used 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda (oops), but there was no damage done! Oh also, I didnt bother chilling the dough, didnt need to! Very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My boys are gobbling them up as I speak. I did not have reduced fat products so used the normal ones. I rolled them to about walnut sized then flattened to about 1/4 of an inch...we like them and will make them again but will use a little bit more peanut butter, and make it crunchy. I did not roll them in sugar either, but they were plenty sweet. Another note, ours turned out crunchy...but we like them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteasRain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
These were not lowfat but were very greasy in my opinion. I could have used another cup of flour easily. I did use lowfat butter and peanut butter but maybe it's a brand thing. They were chewy but other than that just bland and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
i don't know, maybe i missed something crucial, but these were neither moist nor chewy when i was done with them. i checked and rechecked the recipe and i think that i followed it exactly, but who knows? maybe i used the wrong brand of peanut butter or something. either way, this recipe earns a 2/5 from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lebrun family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States