Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are fabulous! I had quit making peanut butter cookies because mine were so dry and crumbly, but my kids begged me to try again. This recipe was the solution I needed. I made the changes suggested by other reviewers, using 3/4 cup peanut butter, 1/2 to 1 tsp. of vanilla, the stated amount of brown sugar, and half the amount of white sugar. I pressed a bite-sized piece of Hershey milk chocolate bar into the top of each cookie before baking, and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
tastes ok...spread out though. will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is the only PB cookie recipe you will ever need, it is that good! I added 1t. vanilla as some one else suggested. I used a small scoop to make little cookies and then put a pb frosting between to cookies for a cute dessert. Thanks for an amazing recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These actually turned out really well the first time, usually it takes a bit of tweaking! I followed the recipe exactly, but for substituting butter for the margarine. Once the cookies were cool I dipped them in melted milk chocolate & let them set on a piece of baking paper in the fridge. They're brilliant, I'll make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe though I prefer to use butter, instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Followed advice of some others, regular pb & regular margarine. teaspoon of vanilla added also & incresed the PB to 3/4 cup I am not a person that cooks often and got rave reviews for these so thanks to all that provided some feedback on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These are my favorite peanut butter cookies! I make them with dark brown sugar, regular peanut butter, and Smart Balance spread, and they turn out chewy and perfectly sweet. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These cookies were really yummy! Flattened out more than expected, but definatly not dry - perfectly chewy! I rolled mine in sugar and cinnamon :) Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sw333t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
These cookies were more cakies and moist rather than chewy but bery good. my husband was not a big fan but i think these are some of the best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
These are pretty good, but sort of blah. If I make them again I'll add vanilla. But other than that they were good. Nice and chewy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripley, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States