Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I substituted melted butter for the margarine, and added toasted walnuts and peanut butter chips, and they were fantastic! I baked them a shorter time than called for as well (I normally do with all cookies) - once they set, they're really chewy and moist. Not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are fabulous! I had quit making peanut butter cookies because mine were so dry and crumbly, but my kids begged me to try again. This recipe was the solution I needed. I made the changes suggested by other reviewers, using 3/4 cup peanut butter, 1/2 to 1 tsp. of vanilla, the stated amount of brown sugar, and half the amount of white sugar. I pressed a bite-sized piece of Hershey milk chocolate bar into the top of each cookie before baking, and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
tastes ok...spread out though. will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is the only PB cookie recipe you will ever need, it is that good! I added 1t. vanilla as some one else suggested. I used a small scoop to make little cookies and then put a pb frosting between to cookies for a cute dessert. Thanks for an amazing recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These actually turned out really well the first time, usually it takes a bit of tweaking! I followed the recipe exactly, but for substituting butter for the margarine. Once the cookies were cool I dipped them in melted milk chocolate & let them set on a piece of baking paper in the fridge. They're brilliant, I'll make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe though I prefer to use butter, instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Followed advice of some others, regular pb & regular margarine. teaspoon of vanilla added also & incresed the PB to 3/4 cup I am not a person that cooks often and got rave reviews for these so thanks to all that provided some feedback on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These are my favorite peanut butter cookies! I make them with dark brown sugar, regular peanut butter, and Smart Balance spread, and they turn out chewy and perfectly sweet. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These cookies were really yummy! Flattened out more than expected, but definatly not dry - perfectly chewy! I rolled mine in sugar and cinnamon :) Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sw333t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
These cookies were more cakies and moist rather than chewy but bery good. my husband was not a big fan but i think these are some of the best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States