Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These turned out great! I wasn't aware that if I put them in the refrigerator, they wouldn't be as chewy, so I leave them on the counter and they taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
ive been looking for a chew peanut butter cookie. thank you for your recipe. im baking some now and i also added walnuts to it they are great. five tars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe EXACTLY. They were flat, greasy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe - I made a batch of these and entered them at our county fair. I took 3rd place. Not bad considering there were lots of peanut butter cookies entered and the 1st place cookie took best cookie overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I'm really excited about these cookies. Albeit, I made them for my boyfriend and he hasn't gotten home from work yet, so I don't have the full review ready....I'm enjoying the way they've turned out, myself. I followed momofmy4crazykids' review and am in the process of making a wonderful pb frosting for the middle :) I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My family ate the whole batch before I could even put the cookies on a plate to cool down. Needless to say, I had to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These are awesome! Very tasty, moist and chewy just the way my family likes them. I made the dough and my daughter made the cookies 2 days later. She used 1/4 C dough for each cookie! Even being huge, they're terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Sharon Dunkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Best peanut butter cookies I have made yet! I used regular peanut butter and regular margarine. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter and a teaspoon of vanilla. Once they were finished cooking I topped them in the middle with a chocolate rose bud. These went very well with the peanut butter taste, much better than kisses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
sweet and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13yr old cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Odenville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Perfectly crisp on the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. I did use 3/4 c. reduced fat peanut butter instead of the 1/2 c. called for. This will be my trusty standby recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies. No one can resist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States