Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I like extra peanut taste so increased the peanut butter to 1 cup and reduced the white sugar to 1/4. Bake for 8 minutes at 350 for a softer, chewy cookie or for 9 minutes for a crunchier cookie. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Add vanilla next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Moist, chewy, and delicious. I did not use reduced fat products in these cookies. They turned out just like we wanted them to and they were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I used normal butter and peanut butter, baked for not even 10 minutes at 350 and they turned out great. Nice and chewy, just as I wanted. Although, if you are going for a real peanut buttery taste, add more, but the 1/2 cup was just fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
They were wonderful and very chewy I will make them for my family again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seneca, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
i did increase peanut butter and used regular not reduced fat. chewy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I loved this recipe, made delicious, chewy peanut butter cookies! The only thing I changed was I added more peanut butter, (a little over a cup) a teaspoon of vanilla, and I added an egg to add to the chewiness! I cooked it at 350 like someone suggested and they came out perfect, my roommate and boyfriend went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Wonderful cookies. I added a bit more peanut butter and some chocolate chips. Made these three days ago and thery're gone. Doubling the batch this time for more...meaning yes...I'm making more today!!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fierimonte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I just got done making this recipe and I must say it was a hit,I love making these as much as I enjoyed eating them,they were so easy to make and hardly no mess was made in the kitchen,thanks for sharing this,I will definitely make again,it actually made 2 dozen cookies instead of 3,but,I'm not complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These appear to be the same recipe as the very popular Classic Peanut Butter Cookies on this site (halve that recipe for measurements and use butter and equal parts of both sugars). That is what I did because most p.b. cookie recipes I looked at called for equal sugars and also I prefer to bake with unsalted butter rather than margarine. Couldn't wait to refrigerate hours so I just kept dough in fridge as each batch baked. Put in the extra p.b. as many suggested, nice texture but needed something additional, crushed peanuts maybe. Baked at 350 for nine minutes. Some I just lightly placed on sheet others I rolled in balls and pressed down with a fork. Nice either way. I let them sit on baking sheet for one to two minutes after coming out of the oven as they seemed very soft, then removed to cooling rack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clare'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States