Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Tasted soooo good thought there was some crack in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cologne, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Great recipe, just like ma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe, put it in the oven and it came out a big giant mess. It looked like the dough melted together into a giant brownie or sheet cake. I don't know if I didn't put enough baking power in. It said 1/2 a teaspoon. Maybe the margarine and peanut butter I used effected it because they were sort of adjacent to peanut butter and margarine. I don't know but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I offer these tips; use butter and add in a generous amount of peanut butter. Beat until light and fluffy before adding other ingredients. Rather than flatten the cookies with a fork, use a cookie scoop and leave dough as a scoop on cookie sheet to bake. Cookies will spread while baking but will not flatten out and therefore you will enjoy a great chewy p.b. cookie! One final tip; before placing batter on cookie sheets, take a small scoop and roll in your hands, if the dough is too "greasey" add a little bit more flour to the dough. Perfect cookie dough uses butter at room temp (not microwaved for any length of time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out perfect!!! If they are not chewy you probably over cooked them. My oven burns a little hot so I only left them in for about 8 minutes and they turned out chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I had to alter the recipe slightly (added 3-4 tablespoons of water) but the cookied turned out great. Everyone who's tried them loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I made a few adjustments that will please the health-conscious. And the cookies turned out perfect! I used 1/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 margarine; a bit more peanut butter than called for, no white sugar at all, only the 3/4 cup brown sugar. I only needed 3/4 to 1 cup tops of flour, and added vanilla. I did not chill the dough either but rolled it into balls, flattened them with fork, baked them 9 minutes at 330-350, and they came out tasting and looking awesome, chewy and not flat. Made 33 smallish cookies. Love them! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My husband and I LOVED these cookies. The only thing I did differently was to use 3/4 cups of regular peanut butter instead of 1/2 cup of reduced fat peanut butter. The cookies turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My daughter made these but just added a little bit more peanut butter and they were delicious! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States