Moist Yellow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was my first experience at baking a cake from scratch. I must have done something wrong. It didn't cook right in the middle. Will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I have to say is that this recipe is awesome. It rises to the rim of my pan and is very moist. You do not taste the buttermilk at all. Everyone loves it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was very easy to make and had a great texture not at all like cornbread like some reviews have stated. I used whole milk instead of buttermilk, came out moist and light. Only complaint was not that much flavor. Will make again with orange or lemon flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great for cupcakes. Fill them out 2/3 of the way up and bake them for 20 min. I will add almond flavor next time. They have the perfect amount of sweetness and they are so good with chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
made this cake today.. yes it very moist, but have to say it needs more flavor.. i would use almond or lemon next time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I loved the texture of these! I agree that it is important to mix until light and fluffy. I was able to make the 9X13 cake and also closer to 20 cupcakes. These were really light, moist and incredibly tender. I did add vanilla and almond but that is just my personal preference. This recipe is perfect as I cannot tolerate the soy additives in most cake mixes but i love the texture they yield and this recipe delivers. Trying to watch my sugar intake and a little sad I won't make sooner but it is my go to yellow cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTamara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
came out perfect!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good, I followed the recipe to the T and it was awesome! Definitely no cornbread texture! It was very moist and the taste was very good, my husband was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I thought this cake was wonderful!! Extremely light and moist. I made cupcakes and I had so many that I had to give some away. I am planning on making more for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
good cake dense and had to cook much longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States