Moist Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Overall it was good & moist as it says. I would just double up on the sweet stuff! Mine seemed to dissolve away lol. HG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was very tasty...and even better warm. My only thing from giving this 5 stars was that while cooling the cake flopped in the middle. I did make it in a bundt and it looked fine once inverted onto a cake plate. I also drizzled it with Vanilla Glaze from this site. I will try this again, and will double the cinnamon strussel. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very Good and Very Moist Coffee Cake. Very dense and filling too. I got great reviews. I may add a pinch of salt next time to cut the sweetness as it can be a bit too rich. Oh, uh, VERY fattening too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAIBREAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This is good but I only gave it only 4 stars because I like "Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake" from this site a little better. My preference is that coffee cake is a little more crumbly with a lot of stussel on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Simple recipe with great results. Drizzled the finished cake with a simple glaze (1.5c powdered sugar, 3T. milk) as opposed to sprinkling with powdered sugar. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
5 stars is an underestimation! Unbelievable, sign me up as an addict but after i replaced the sour cream with yoghurt, reduced the butter to 1/2 cup, and the sugar to 1 and a 1/4 cup. I've never tasted anything so moist.I used a 10 inch Bundt, it turned out beautifully! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this for Easter and it was a big hit! My kids especially loved it-so much in fact that I'm already making it again just 3 days after Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
My husband made this for Easter dessert and it was delicious!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Wonderful. Tastes wonderful the next day too. My kids loved this and it was easy to bake. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Cooking with Sour Cream

See why sour cream makes almost everything taste better.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States