Moist Persimmon Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
These cookies are very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
these cookies turned out very moist and tasted so, so good! Everyone loved them. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This recipe has been in my family for over 70 years now. I love it and make it every year when the persimmons are ripe. We have our own tree just so I can make these cookie. I freeze in packets so I can have them all year long. Everyone I serve them to loves them. So glad someone else had the same recipe and was willing to share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
We only recently tried Persimmons (raw) and liked them a lot. Then we found this recipe. I have two children, and all of us really like these cookies. My daughter described it as a soft gingerbread cookie with fruit inside. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
The cookies came out very moist and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Absolutely the best persimmon cookie I've ever had. Moist and delicious. I have two 5 year olds and a 6 year old who will usually eat only chocolate. However, I can't make enough of these at a time to keep up with them. They want them for breakfast even! Just great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Made with persimmons from the back yard, these cookies are awesome!! Taste kind of like a ginger snap, very yummy and soft. Might be good iced as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILOVEMINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good cookies, but I thought the cloves overpowered everything. I will make again, but halve the cloves. I also liked another reviewer's suggestion of using part brown sugar and adding vanilla. I'll try those changes next time as well. Very moist, very satisfying cookie. I used half butter/half applesauce and replaced half the flour with buckwheat flour (for the nutrition and because I needed to use it up), and that seemed to work very well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Pretty good. Reminds me of a pumpkin bread, but in a cookie. The raisins and nuts are a must. Would probably taste even better with an orange glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States