Moist Persimmon Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Absolutely the best persimmon cookie I've ever had. Moist and delicious. I have two 5 year olds and a 6 year old who will usually eat only chocolate. However, I can't make enough of these at a time to keep up with them. They want them for breakfast even! Just great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This recipe has been in my family for over 70 years now. I love it and make it every year when the persimmons are ripe. We have our own tree just so I can make these cookie. I freeze in packets so I can have them all year long. Everyone I serve them to loves them. So glad someone else had the same recipe and was willing to share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Made with persimmons from the back yard, these cookies are awesome!! Taste kind of like a ginger snap, very yummy and soft. Might be good iced as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILOVEMINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
These cookies are very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
The cookies came out very moist and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I made the recipe exactly as stated, baking each tray of cookies for 10 minutes, and they came out perfectly. I was surprised how soft they were, but they were done when I checked the centers. I'd never had persimmons before, but someone gave my husband this fruit. I found this recipe and the rest is history! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Here in Japan, persimmons (kaki) are quite popular and there's quite a surplus. So I surprised my co-workers and friends with these and they were amazed. However, I used half brown sugar, added vanilla extract, extra cinnamon, no nuts, and in a few I experimented with making chocolate swirls. These cookies are a bit on the cakey side, but a nice way to utilize such a good fruit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I just can't decide whether I like persimmons. These were enjoyable, but I don't know that I'd make them again unless someone gave me some persimmons. Mine did not spread like in the photo, so they looked kind of clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
these cookies turned out very moist and tasted so, so good! Everyone loved them. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is a moist, flavorful cookie. I absolutely love the spices! They are cake-like and delicious! I changed a few things such as: using butter instead of shortening. (Coconut oil would be a great healthy substitute.) I replaced the sugar with sucanat and the flour for whole wheat flour. They turned out very well (see my picture) and they weren't flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States