Moist Garlic Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I thought this was simple and delicious!! I threw some chopped celery into the cavity with the lemons. I also opened up the parchment paper and removed the lemons from on top of the chicken the last 30 minutes. Made a gravy out of the juices left after cooking. SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was a delicious and simple recipe. I cooked it last night and my family absolutely loved it. I wasn't sure what it meant to form a loose parcel so i just folded the parchment paper on top and secured it with a clip and the chicken was very moist. I tweaked the recipe slightly by using dried thyme instead of fresh and using garlic salt in addition to fresh sliced garlic. The only problem I encountered was that the chicken was not fully cooked in the 1 1/2 hours specified so I increased the temperature to 350 degrees and cooked it for an additional hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Didn't have lemons or thyme. Rubbed it in olive oil and sprinkled garlic salt on. Slid sliced garlic under the skin and put rest on top. Had an almost 6lb bird and cooked it for 2 1/2 hrs. Opened parchment for last 1/2 hour. I will never cook a whole chicken any other way. The most juicy and tender chicken we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made it tonight although I did put in a few cloves of garlic (in cavity and sliced under skin). It was incredibly moist and full of flavour. Would definitely make it again in a heartbeat. Going to crock pot the bones to make a small soup out of the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Delicious and moist! Will definitely be making this again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Worked even better the 2nd time in a roasting bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hulett, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Really tasted great. Presentation wasn't great. I did uncover for the last 30 minutes. Wife suggested that I use this with my beer can chicken recipe. Will give that a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very moist chicken; however, I did have some trouble with the baking time. I did have a larger bird (~5lbs) so after 1.5 hours, I increased the heat to 375F and also opened up the parchment sheet for about an hours time. Amazing. Also used whatever herbs I had on hand. Stuffed it with celery, carrot greens, two heads of garlic, and lots of seasoning. And added some nubs of ghee on top of the bird during the last hour of cooking. Thank you for a great alternative to turkey for this past Canadian thanksgiving! Boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
While the chicken was indeed moist, it was a gray color. It looked like it had been boiled. I ended up shredding it, and using it for taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I really like this, and as the other reviews I added onion and garlic under the skin, and opened up the parchment paper for the last 30 mins. I have 3 kids and 1 loved it the other 2 Ok. I would make again thought , very easy and I loved the smell in the house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States