Moist Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This chicken was absolutely delicious. I used a low sodium cajun seasoning so I substituted garlic powder for the garlic salt. The meat was melt-in-your-mouth tender. I served it in slices with some of the broth spooned over it. The delicate butter flavor was terrific. I think I could cut the butter in half and still have the same great flavor. I use a lot of cooked chicken breast for salads and quick lunches, so this is a perfect way to always have chicken on hand. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
The chicken is moist but not very favorable. I agree with the other reviews that say it would be a good start for another recipe, especially a recipe with a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We had mixed reviews on this quick and flavorful chicken dish. The only changes I made were to use my homemade chicken broth and chopped garlic. I made a slight roux to give the broth some body to use as a sauce over rice. It’s an ideal meal for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Delicious! I subbed chopped garlic for the garlic salt and cut the recipe in half. After the chicken was cooked I made a roux and used the cooking broth to make gravy. Then I added a can of mixed veggies and served it over biscuits. Very tasty and very FAST. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Excellent flavour and very easy to prepare. I was just looking for an easy way to cook up some chicken in the microwave and was very surprised by the result - the best chicken. I did reduce the butter to 1/8 cup. Great aroma in the kitchen too. My family loves this and I will be cooking all of my chicken this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
best chicken ever. thanks minderk. i used left over chicken and juices the make a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very tasty recipe and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent! I skipped the dill and I don't like all the sodium in bouillon cubes, so I used Wyler's sodium free instant bouillon. Also instead of garlic salt, I used crushed fresh garlic (I use a LOT of garlic in just about everything I fix) and man oh man, it was simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G-! Even the family who likes salt ate it without any at all. In fact, while it was cooking my family was coming in the kitchen saying how good it smelled and kept asking when it was going to be done. :) I have 2 teens and 3 adults in this house, so that says quite a bit about this recipe. This is for sure a keeper. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I used approximately 2 pounds boneless skinless chicken thighs, otherwise followed recipe except I didn't have Italian seasoning so I added some oregano and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Turned out very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nobel, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I love, love this recipe! So wonderful when you need a moist, tender chicken for chicken salad or whatever. So flexible as to seasonings, simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States