Moist Date Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
awesome it was exactly what i was looking for Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Baron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosup, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Excellent moist flavorful. I didn't steam it but I wrapped it in foil while still hot from oven. It stayed moist for 3/4 days and I could slice it quite thin with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Excellent! Added 1 tsp cinnamon and completely forgot to add nuts, but it was lovely nevertheless. Only change I would make next time is to reduce the amount of sugar, maybe to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Really good!! So close to the one my grandmother used to make...I did use whole wheat flour. This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a very good moist coffee cake. The only thing I added was pecans instead of wal-nuts. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HINKBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bunkie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cottonport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made this bread for some friends and they actually made a point to tell me how good it was after they tried it - unprompted. I left the loaf covered in foil overnight and that made it so incredibly moist, you'd swear it was gourmet! As a note of caution, really for anything you bake, make sure you don't over bake it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Kelly
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Absolutely the best! I like to grate the rind of a large navel orange and add the juice to equal 1 cup of boiling water but either way this bread has become an "old dependable" for me. alaskababa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKABABA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was a really good bread. It was moist and perfect served warm with a little butter. My husband thought a brandy sauce might be nice to make it a fancier dessert for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOU2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This is a great recipe! I've made it at least five times now and always receive rave reviews. I usually omit the walnuts and replace with apricots so the baby can eat it. This recipe is also really good if you substitute the dates for prunes and apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My mom brought me dates from a trip she was on...I have always had someone elses date nut bread and never made it myself! This was better then any date nut bread I've tasted. I made exactly as the recipe states. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States