Moist Date Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Excellent! Added 1 tsp cinnamon and completely forgot to add nuts, but it was lovely nevertheless. Only change I would make next time is to reduce the amount of sugar, maybe to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Really good!! So close to the one my grandmother used to make...I did use whole wheat flour. This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a very good moist coffee cake. The only thing I added was pecans instead of wal-nuts. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HINKBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bunkie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cottonport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made this bread for some friends and they actually made a point to tell me how good it was after they tried it - unprompted. I left the loaf covered in foil overnight and that made it so incredibly moist, you'd swear it was gourmet! As a note of caution, really for anything you bake, make sure you don't over bake it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Absolutely the best! I like to grate the rind of a large navel orange and add the juice to equal 1 cup of boiling water but either way this bread has become an "old dependable" for me. alaskababa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKABABA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was a really good bread. It was moist and perfect served warm with a little butter. My husband thought a brandy sauce might be nice to make it a fancier dessert for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOU2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This is a great recipe! I've made it at least five times now and always receive rave reviews. I usually omit the walnuts and replace with apricots so the baby can eat it. This recipe is also really good if you substitute the dates for prunes and apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My mom brought me dates from a trip she was on...I have always had someone elses date nut bread and never made it myself! This was better then any date nut bread I've tasted. I made exactly as the recipe states. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This recipe is so delicious & very Moist, I made 2, gave one away. I sure would pass this to other friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Wonderful and delicious, easy to make, enjoyed by all. Definately moist, but not soggy. Loved it! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States