Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I found these to way too dry...almost like they were three days old. ( I didn't make the gooey topping because I wanted to frost them.) Also didn't rise much too. They did have a good flavor but I'll not be making these again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taunya
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Today is my third time making this recipe. My whole family loves them! My coworkers are begging for them. I will make a batch for them eventually :-) this recipe was my choice for my first try at making cinnamon rolls from scratch. We are not disappointed! Note: a cream cheese frosting makes these disappear faster! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taunya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Okay, I was inspired by an All Recipe video to make this recipe and I have made it twice. The rolls turned out perfect but my Carmel sauce for the rolls is dry and crusty. What am I doing wrong? I melted the butter and added the sugar and stirred until smooth the first time. The second time I decided to try boiling the Carmel sauce to see of that is what I was missing. I really want to have success with this recipe given the fact so many people have rated it so well. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I am so thrilled about this dough recipe! I have tried to find a good one for years and finally found it! I did double it and used my own filling and toppings. And did not use a bread machine, but good old fashion kneading and let it rise once for an hour, kneaded again, rise for 30 mins, then made the buns! They turned out huge,moist,light,and pulled apart so nicely!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Yummy recipe. We don't ever add the topping as we don't have access to walnuts, but the rolls are sweet enough. We make them by hand as well and just let them rise in the pan, then transfer them to the fridge covered so that we can bake them fresh in the morning. Just take them out about 20 minutes before you want to bake them and it works great. Like most cinnamon rolls, the leftovers are hard the next day but we slice them up for french toast-DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I suck at making bread. This recipe worked wonders in a bread machine. Just make the dough and let it rise in the bread machine. Then take it out and make the cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Roufs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
instead of making dough, buy the frozen bread dough from the store, I add a little sugar to the dough to make sweet dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I don't know what's the deal with other people saying this comes out dense and dry. Nonsense. The recipe is perfect, I didn't have to modify it at all and the rolls came out great. My husband and I loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States