Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My boy is a picky eater and he simply
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe is delicious!! The muffin was moist and very chocolates. I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antonella Konomi
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
A great recipe! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonella Konomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bobbianne
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing family loved it!! Added white chicolate chips to top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I love it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe was pretty good- the tops got a little crispier than I expected no matter how much I shortened baking time, but the inside was moist and lovely. And I actually liked the crisp tops so that wasn't a problem for me. I did make a couple changes, but I'm basing my review on the basic recipe part. I skipped the vanilla extract and added peppermint extract. I used vanilla coconut milk yogurt instead of plain yogurt, because that's what I had (I substitute that all the time with no problems). And instead of basic muffins, I put a small amount of batter in the bottom of the muffin liner, then put in an oreo cookie, then covered with another scoop of muffin batter. They cooked up perfectly, and are a fun addition to the boxes of baking I sent out this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
First, the muffins are not chocolatey as i expected and second, not moist enough as the recipe says. I think i should have pre heated the oven to 350 F rather than 400F like i usually do for muffins, the outer part was hard and dry but inside its jut OK and not too moist. Only change i made for the recipe is, i substituted half cup sour cream for yogurt i don't think that would have any thing to do with why they turned out so dry. Overall , i'm disappointed and i'll try some other recipe next time. I'm glad i made chocolate frosting for these muffins which was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karthika Bodduluru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy, always delicious. I often use bread flour for such baking, however in this recipe, all purpose flour lends to a much smoother, cake like texture. I do make a change to the chips - use 1/2 semi sweet chocolate and 1/2 dark chocolate chunks . This change provides a more flavorful, interesting presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe using plain Greek yogurt. I also added a teaspoon of salt and a tablespoon of coffee powder. The muffins were very dry and did not have a real chocolatey flavor. I feel I spent a lot of money on ingredients and could have done better with a $2.00 box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made it as directed except buttermilk in place of half the yogurt (what I had on hand). Very good. Two helpful notes: I could tell there was no salt, and I'd add a little next time. Also, I got more than the dozen out of this; filling the muffin cups 2/3 full meant a LOT of leftover batter. Be forewarned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States